We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #5 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second stay at the Crosby Street Hotel and it was just as good as our last visit. Staff are genuinely helpful and interested in their guests. Both reception and concierge staff were outstanding.

Our room (903) was fine beautifully presented and had great views.

Our only disappointment was the waiting staff at breakfast. They lacked interest in their guests. Several times we had to chase them up to get what we wanted. We did not have dinner in house but expect that the waiting/serving would be much better there.

Overall a great location, excellent fit out and presentation and genuine helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank PeterR931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 787 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

All the positive reviews about this boutique hotel are SPOT ON. This place is lovely. Our family of five stayed in a junior suite connecting to a deluxe room for several days. Had plenty of space. We also slept well. The beds were extremely comfortable, including - surprise, surprise - the pull-out couch! The shower pressure and temperature were perfect. Right amount of space to keep belongings organized and out-of-the way. The mini bar frig kept drinks well chilled. The a/c functioned efficiently and quietly. The hallways were well-lit. Elevators were speedy.
The bar has some really tasty things and the wine list is extensive.
Fabulous location for shopping in Soho. Subway stops are close as well as a ton of cabs.
Downside? TAXES to New York. This applies to any hotel in the city. For two rooms plus valet parking we paid a whopping $250.00 in taxes PER NIGHT!!!!!!!!!! The rate is around 14.67% on the room and 18.38% on the car parking. We budgeted for this trip and were prepared to spend the money. Please make sure you do too! You don't want to end up paying credit card interest on taxes.
Yes, staying in Manhattan is expensive especially at a place like the Crosby Street Hotel. This luxury boutique hotel is well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JojomomBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I met a dear friend for a long afternoon’s discussion at the Crosby Street Hotel bar. The interior design of this hotel is simply world-class, and absolutely breathtaking in its freshness and brilliance. Really just spectacular. This ambiance had an impact on what was already going to be a fun conversation. Indeed, we lingered over our iced teas and enjoyed first-rate hospitality. I have now found my “home base” for future visits to NYC, and I will be staying as a guest at this outstanding property tucked away on a quiet street in SOHO. A gem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Where to start? One word - quality.

From the staff, to the room finishes, to the linen to the location. This hotel is a wonderful choice.

My stay was short and I didn't have anything out of the ordinary I needed assistance with, but you can tell the staff care about the experience of those staying.

The rooms are well appointed, with a wonderfully comfortable bed, great cushions and pillows, a separate couch, arm chair and some cushions on the window sill to take advantage of the floor to ceiling windows. I stayed in a standard courtyard room and it did not feel basic at all.

The guest sitting room was a nice option after a busy day or evening on the streets of NY, with an honour system bar for a nightcap or afternoon drink.

My initial reason for selecting this hotel was location, but I have no doubt it is far more superior than other smaller hotels in the Soho area. If you are going to spend most of your spare time in Lower Manhattan, don't look any further.

Having stayed at several chain hotels further uptown, I think Crosby Street is fantastic value for money and I am very pleased I had the opportunity to stay there! I will certainly be back next visit.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Worldticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at Crosby Street hotel for a weekend. The staff is impeccably trained and it shows. Rooms are not huge but very nicely appointed and absolutely spotless. The quality of the furnishings is head and shoulders above similar offerings in NYC. For those who pay attention to these things (and I know that not everybody does) -- water pressure in the shower is the the best I've experienced in my travels. Great breakfast on an outdoor patio. Try it out if the weather is nice.

Will definitely consider again for our NYC weekend getaways....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank world_traveler_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Really impressed at all the staff at this lovely hotel, especially the doormen - one even went off in the tropical storm to find me a taxi from one of the busier roads nearby. They remember your name and make it seem like you're a special customer. Funky design, big windows, good location, free wifi, peaceful even in the midst of Soho - and even a chance for celeb spotting, with the film evenings at their cinema.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and both times enjoyed every minute. The hotel is gorgeous, probably the most beautifully decorated hotel I've ever stayed at. The restaurant and bar area is great. It's situated on a perfect street in Soho. The only downside - extremely expensive (but worth every penny).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talula77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 469 in New York City
438 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 469 in New York City
1,418 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 469 in New York City
480 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#21 of 469 in New York City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $714 - $1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing