We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York! New York! Crosby made me a part of it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #5 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New York! New York! Crosby made me a part of it!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Big rooms, comfy beds, great position, inspiring decor, but most of all a brilliant concierge - and in a place like NYC a good concierge is worth their weight in gold. After all why visit the Big Apple unless you are going to eat, drink, shop, tour and catch a few shows. The concierge sorts it all, from tickets to shows to restaurant bookings to directions to planning your visit to museums so you see the attraction rather than someones back in a queue. The end result is that one almost feels like they are a New Yorker. The breakfast is lovely and the buffet is healthy. The help yourself bar is fantastic if you want to entertain a visitor and in case you are caught in a snow storm the gym will keep you active. The Crosby Street Hotel was a pleasure. Every big city needs a Crosby.

Room Tip: There is no need to pay extra for a larger room. The standard room is big for NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    96
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
123
368
59
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am a repeat customer. This is my favorite hotel anywhere.
From the moment you walk through the doors you get scooped up in tremendous customer care and service.
The hotel is beautiful.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and have quirky decor that is just charming.
Location is one street off Broadway and perfectly tucked in Soho.
Don't hesitate.
This is where you want to be when in NYC.
Sorry if I'm gushing......such a great place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Crosby Street Hotel twice and will definitely return again if I have the opportunity! The rooms are spacious and bright which is not always the norm in the city. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms/ bathrooms are spotlessly clean! The service is friendly and accommodating- management even sent us a bottle of champagne since we were celebrating our anniversary! My husband and I really enjoyed the lounge/ restaurant in the hotel as well. The neighborhood (SoHo) is lovely- I love all the stores and cobblestone streets- one of the more relaxing parts of NYC.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcusimano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot,
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Returning to The Crosby Street Hotel for the first time in three years it was a reassuring pleasure to find it every bit as perfect as it was before! I expect that Firmdale hotels will not drop the ball when it comes to standards of decor, service and relaxation - but you can never be sure, so it was very reassuring to find that The Crosby Street still remains a welcoming and delightful touch of England in NYC!

Located in SoHo this was Firmdale's first expansion outside its native London and was also the first purpose-built hotel in the portfolio. This part of New York has become a trendy destination and certainly suffers less from sidewalk-overoad! Galleries, boutiques and designer shops plus individual restaurants and bars are neatly packed into traditional architecture it has less glitz than mid-town but is more relaxed and attractive for it.

And The Crosby Street fits perfectly into that vibe with ultra-helpful staff, a very knowledgeable team at the concierge desk, supremely comfortable rooms and an excellent bar-restaurant that is every bit as buzzy and bustling as a newly-opened celeb-destination all combine to make the hotel a great choice for aNew York City stay - whether for business or pleasure.

This visit was for the NYC Motor Show, so I had a small group in tow and this is another area where Firmdale excel - they go out of their way to make everyone in a group feel individually valued and responded fully and effectively to one of my guests who had a bit of an issue with their room. Without exception they were all converts by the end of the visit!

I hear that Firmdale are building a new, bigger hotel in New York and can't wait to see what that will be like - but it will have to be good to unseat The Crosby Street.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue-and-Steve-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I have visited NYC on many previous occasions and have always stayed midtown before and really enjoyed the atmosphere, so i was a little sceptical to be staying so far south as it were.

I need not have worried- its in a fab location right in the heart of Soho with all its shops and restaurants. Several subways stations a very short walk away can whisk you quickly wherever you need to go.

We arrived at the hotel a little jaded to say the least from a very long immigration queue at the airport and a nightmare long joyrney into the city to find Booking.com had not advised the hotel if our booking so they had no idea we were arriving on a very busy weekend.
No problem- it was sorted out quickly, with no fuss and the general mamager came over to introduce herself and make sure we were ok.

Our luxary room was great- tastefully decorated, huge windows, very very comfy bed and a nice welcome gift. The shower has to be the best and most powerful ive ever experienced.

The concierge was very helpful, sorting out show tickets and a nice meal at short notice. The tickets were even delivered to our room.

Love love love this hotel- it really is an oasis of calm and lovelyness in the madness of the city.

Will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Honri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights. I usually stay at the W on Lexington/49, but wanted a change.

Great looking hotel and location, and fun with the floor to ceiling windows. Bathroom was really nice and the room was of top quality and spacious.

Service was great as would be expected.

Nothing wrong with the Crosby hotel at all other than the price. I realize that we are talking about NYC, but value for money though.... (although internet was complimentory). Not completly sold.

I now space is a limitation, but this place could need a cool bar other than just one in the restaurant.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankee_and_Noggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I wrote this a while back about the Soho Hotel in London which belongs to the same chain.
Since it also applies to the Crosby Street Hotel, i will paste it in :

Everything about this hotel is what you expect and hope for in a luxury city hotel : clean , big rooms, incredible mattresses and bed linens, big bathrooms, great products, new thick towels and robes, great assortment in mini bar , impeccable service, 2 cosy living rooms for meetings or reading , big healthy breakfast choice , both buffet and a la carte, fun( but noisy ) bar and restaurant area, amazing location, beautiful and well taken care of interior design......what else can you want ?

The Soho Hotel makes you feel like someone, a person not a corporate, really cares.

Ok so everything applies here , except if i could add just one little detail ...the breakfast restaurant at the Crosby can be at times a bit slow and cold , their buffet selection could be a bit broader....more like the London one, a wider cooked selection ? . I am also a coffee person : double expresso cortado for breakfast sort of thing , but i have not found yet the perfect morning coffee at the Crosby , too milky , or their brew is too bitter and watery . So i go to my secret place in the neighborhood for my fix because at Balthasar's around the corner the coffee is burnt and not good at all .

For the rest....perfection. This hotel is my NY home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissPerpetualMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 466 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#1 of 466 in New York City
172 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 466 in New York City
455 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing