We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - ideal for all purposes. Fabulous canine eclectic design.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great hotel - ideal for all purposes. Fabulous canine eclectic design.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is an astonishingly good hotel in terms of convenience, location, service, but above all in terms of design. it's principle would appear to be largely canine and harmonious eclecticism. Which is to say that the public spaces and rooms are peppered with fabulous, curious, beautiful and intriguing objects and paintings, many to do with dogs. Rooms are large and personal touches abound so that you almost feel you're at home..Windows, are room-sized, and you almost feel you're in an adult dolls' house (not a dog kennel). Of course you can stop people looking in!

It comes at a price, of course, but good things do, and it is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    96
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
123
368
59
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

There is only one way to explain our stay at this hotel-exquisite.
Every detail is looked after, from the decor, to the room layout, china tea cups!!!!!!!
We were in this hotel when Sandy hit, it was devastating that we needed to leave the hotel the day after due to no power-the hotel and the staff were fantastic-they are a credit to the hotel and the owners. Well done!!!!!
We cant wait to get back to NYC and to the Crosby Street Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weenjoyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I chose to stay here for my business trip for 1 night. My flight arrived at 7:10am, by the time I arrived at the hotel it was only around 8:30am ish. Upon arrival I requested for an early check-in over the email, however, they did not guarantee it, which is perfectly understandable as the usual check-in time for most of the hotels is 2-3pm. To my pleasant surprise, the staff already had a room ready for me when I was checking-in. I can go on and on about the outstanding service that this hotel provides...
The room is contemporary, but yet cozy and homey.
It is definitely one of the best hotels in NYC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We love the firmdale brand, so chose to stay for my wife's 40th Birthday for 5 nights.
From the moment we arrived the personal touch and experiances made our stay a dream.
We have both travelled to NYC many times and hardend global traverlers, if you want and deserve a treat, then enter the world of Crosby street.
The front staff and conceirge made our stay, Room upgrades, champagne, cup cakes, personal cards, flowers, all on the house!
I had my heart set on a special restaurant, no luck booking from UK, the conceirge suprised us both on the eveing of my wifes Birthday with a reservation to the restaurant! amazing and extremely thoughtfull.
The bar area is chilled, best drinks and service and bar interior in town, you can hear yourself think and unwind after a day on your feet, the breakfast is superb, try the full english! again serviced with perfection in peice and quite.
The Hotel is very quiet, sleep quality outstanding for NYC, you will not beat this.
Thankyou, Thankyou all at Crosby street, the value you give is extrodinary and rare.

Room Tip: Rooms on higeher floors, get better views, 8 to 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrmrsCleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times - for business and pleasure. The staff are superb and cater expertly to both types of traveller. This trip was with my 15-yr-old daughter who loved it. Front desk staff, who really does everything, are outstanding. Room not ready? Have a glass of wine and a cupcake - on the house. Rooms are huge, stylishly and functionally appointed, quiet and whimsical. Kids will love the bench cushions on the huge sill of the gorgeous floor to ceiling windows. Great place to eat breakfast and watch the world go by. The smallest request is addressed courteously and promptly. No attitude in this boutique hotel. Everyone is a "somebody" and is treated with respect. If there is any area to work on I'd suggest the concierge desk could brush up......of the three who were on the weekend we were there, one was outstanding, one was miserable and surly and the third was knowledgable but curt. These failings, though, are more than balanced by all other staff. If you like the downtown location, I have no reservations about recommending this hotel. Also - the best subway is right around the corner, not to mention Dean and de Luca.....:)

Room Tip: I prefer rooms that look onto Crosby Street rather than those at the back of the building. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is such an oasis of calm and non-ostentatious luxury in Soho. My room was peaceful and comfortable, excellent bathroom (good water pressure, heated towel rack,nice amenities)... this is New York, so nothing to be done about the garbage truck coming by early in the morning. Rooms on higher floors have beautiful cityscape views. Service is attentive. I spent an hour Sunday morning in the guests-only lounge reading the Sunday Times and feeling like a lady of luxury. The place is pricey; drinks and bar food expensive to match. I was fortunate to have been invited for a conference, and would stay here again in a minute... as long as someone else was paying!

Room Tip: High floor to get the views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

From the minute we arrived we loved everything about Crosby Street. The decor is brilliantly cool like all the Firmdale hotels with interesting fabrics, art and objets everywhere. It feels warm and friendly the staff are helpful, knowledgable and obliging, I'm sure the concierge could arrange dinner with Batman. Our room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable with huge windows looking on the street. The bar is a great addition to the NY scene and the restaurant quality is as good for snacks or a la carte and the lounge is terrific. SoHo is an interesting area with a great vibe, shops and restaurants all in walking distance. Well done Crosby Street, can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 467 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#1 of 467 in New York City
169 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 467 in New York City
455 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing