We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of SoHo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #5 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

What a pleasure it is to stay in a Hotel where you feel that all the staff know you and go out of their way to enhance your stay. The Team at Crosby Street Hotel all appear passionate about what they do and this is clearly reflected in the manner the guests are treated.During our stay all the restaurants recommended and booked by the concierge team were great. The Breakfasts cater for everyone's requirements and are excellent quality.
Little things make the difference:- The main reason for our visit to NYC was my son participating in the NY Ironman.
The day before The Ironman event a basket filled with Bottles of Gatorade and energy bars was delivered to our room with a really nice note handwritten by the Duty Manager.
In summary It was a great experience staying at Crosby Street Hotel and would have no hesitation staying there again on my next trip to NYC and have already started recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend paying a bit more for a top floor room ( Floors 9,10 & 11 ) as they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CicliOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 801 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

My love affair with the Firmdale Group began a number of years ago when visitiing London from Sydney. It just intensified and became international with my current stay at Crosby Street in Soho, NY.

Anyone wanting a boutique but 5 star, glamour with a quirky edge, service with low-key, no fuss and a location to rival any of the cities best, this is the hotel for you. I know Kit Kemp, the designer/owner's style well, but what impressess me most here is the grown up, slicker New York interpretation, still with the ecentric and surpising mix of colour schemes, textiles, furniture and artwork. I love the outdoor terraces and restaurant to chill from the summer heat. The gym is modern and well equipped and the service as always is impeccable and personable.
Long may the affair continue...

Room Tip: Style, location, service wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scoutlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Cracking hotel and rooms, sensational staff/ service and fantastic location. We also stayed at the standard during our most recent stay in NYC, which felt cheap and tacky relative to this classy hotel.

Stayed: December 2011
Thank cameron_nicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

When coming home on a stormy, rainy day ... everything is good once you close the door of your house and feel the warmth of it. So is Crosby Street hotel. Home in mid of madness and best shopping of Soho. Rooms are great; staff ultra-helpful; and a breakfast that is amongst the best of the world. Not cheap; but so worth every $!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you plan on visiting NYC at any point in time, then do yourself a favor and stay at The Crosby Street Hotel. If you love great shops, dining, and entertainment you will love the neighborhood that is SoHo, where this amazing property is located. Our room was beautifully designed, as well as the rest of the hotel, and very comfortable and accommodating with its gigantic windows and spacious restrooms. The lobby has a fantastic restaurant/bar as well as a "Drawing Room" where you can serve yourself drinks or opt for the butler service where you can eat and drink and relax in the quieter area only available to guest! As beautiful and well situated this hotel may be, the main focus is definitely on the staff and guest services offered at The Crosby, I mean seriously they are really on point. Upon arrival I was greeted with a complimentary upgrade to the very top floor and a larger room, which was amazing! All of the staff was superb, always sincere, always smiling, and always always helpful.so a very special thanks to Jeremy, Patrick and Tim just to name a few employees who were nothing but amazing! Also to the concierge who just happen to be miracle workers :) I would definitely return as well as recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Have stayed at a previous Firmdale residence in London and loved it back then. Crosby Street didn't disappoint and I love the townhouse feel of the interior decor of the rooms and lobby areas. Stayed 3 nights in a Junior suite with husband and baby with great floor to ceiling views across town towards Brooklyn bridge. Room was a nice big size (huge comfy bed) and had everything you would expect from a top class hotel with all mod cons e.g. iPod docking, 2 TVs (in sitting area and bathroom) plus stocked luxury minibar and loads of Miller Harris toiletries. Best thing about the hotel is the location... we were minutes away from all the great shopping/dining in the Soho area. Staff were extremely friendly and helped us out with a few things we needed for our baby. We mostly ate out so can't comment on the dining experience but really enjoyed the afternoon tea time cake served in the small lounge room. Well Done Firmdale!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuelindaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

This property was recommended by friends whom have "tried them all". We were thrilled we took there advise, much preferring smaller boutique hotels to the large chains.
The Crosby, is located on a quiet cobblestone street in the heart of SoHo, admist a wide range of dining and shopping options. We loved walking around SoHo, not at all missing the frenetic crowds around midtown and upper E/W. It's close to subways, and or a quick cab ride to any of the popular sites.
The hotel is done is a warehouse style with floor to ceiling windows in every room. The rooms are spacious enough, not huge, and very well appointed and fun with a odd collection of art and styles. Very comfortable beds with over sized down duvets and pillows. Modern Leroy Brooks granite barhrooms.
The lobby, guest only outdoor garden and drawing room with honor bar are trendy, and comfortable with bright colors and an amazing, but very eclectic art collection. You want to stay in the hotel, as these spaces are very comfortable and cool just to hang out.
The renowned Crosby Strret Bar is very popular with locals and guests alike. Fantastic decor and ambience.
The staff could not do enough to make our 5 day stay memorable. Special mention to Todd the concierge who very persistently and patiently got us into some of NYC's best restaurants, and booked some travel for us. Well done to the owners and the staff! We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elenriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
640 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 471 in New York City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $704 - $1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing