We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok if you are in urgent need for food...”
Review of Green Cafe

Green Cafe
Ranked #7,340 of 16,401 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Came in because there was a sign saying they had pizzas. We went upstairs to check the pizza stand and this was not at all inspiring, so we went back downstairs and ordered a few of their paninis to eat in, and some cakes. We ordered some coffees and hot chocolate too. Short summary: nothing tasted good. That was only food for sustenance, not for enjoyment.

We would have been a lot better going a few blocks down to Starbucks.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2015

Don't go here too often. My experiences have been okay. Didn't find anything to really write home about..just another NY eatery. Would I go back. Well, probably not on top of my list.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neil102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Lots of sandwich/deli choices in a good location near Central Park. Got the New Yorker with potato salad and friends got the pastrami. Both delicious!

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank SharonJoyceSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Bland is an understatement. Food is boring with no taste. Employees are extremely rude. Cashier ripped the plastic protective case off my credit card and ruined it without a care in the world. I asked her why she tore it off, she said it didn't work with it on. When I told her she is the only cashier I have been to across the entire US who has had a problem with it she told me she didn't believe me. I told her she should have asked before destroying my property. All of my cc are in those and I have never has a problem. RUDE!!!!!!!!
I had them pay me for it.
Also worst excuse for a cafe latte I have ever had. I might as well have poured day old coffee in a paper cup and nuked it.
Don't waste your time! Go to Starbucks a few doors down.

Thank debbieAmarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were starving after walking around all day and FAO Schwarz was our last stop. We decided to eat here and take the subway back. We got some delicious soup and smoothies for pretty cheap and they were very good. Would recommend!

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmilyHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Green Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing