We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay and perfect location”
Review of Chambers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chambers Hotel
Ranked #152 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights,its a tiny boutique hotel on 15 w 57th avenue. The hotel is modern i loved the design,rooms are kind of spacious unlike other hotel rooms in NY, the bathroom which is most important to me is clean and modern. the staff are friendly and nice i highly recommend you stay there specially if you are on a shopping trip!its just 1 minute away walking frm 5th avenue!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank route_55kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Chambers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 643 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was upgraded for a one-night stay here for work to a suite on the top floor. What a gorgeous room and bath! Everything was beautiful, stylishly done, and the staff was extremely nice and pleasant. Sometimes at these boutique-type places the staff can have a bit of an attitude, but nothing like that here. There are not a lot of these types of smaller hotels in mid-town, and if you like modern design, I think you will like this one. My only caveat is that my review is based upon a stay in the suite, and I am not sure of the size of the normal rooms like the one that I booked.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Chambers is the best hotel I've stayed at in NYC. Service was impressive from the beginning. Robert helped us with our bags before we even got out of our cab! Check in was easy and we were upgraded to a larger room without charge! Concierge helped us get a table at Ma Peche, David Chang's new restaurant located in the hotel. The milk bar in the hotel might be the best snack bar in any hotel anywhere. Our room had a great view of midtown, and the bed was very comfortable. Service and staff were 5 star quality throughout our stay! Robert, in particular, was very helpful. Combine all of that with an amazing location and there's no doubt we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westcoaster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Booked this hotel for a quick weekend away in NY - only stayed on a Friday and Saturday but it was a great stay. I love small hotels as the experience is so much nicer than in some big property and Chambers certainly hit the spot - service from the staff is relaxed and professional and as it's so well placed for the park, shopping and theatre district; it really is hard to fault.
The shower is probably the best I've EVER been under - the bathroom was effectively a big wet room - very urban cool, the whole place. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mob767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Late arrival and greeted by person at the door who helped with the baggage. Staff were helpful and friendly, although not as over-the-top superman friendly that it's clearly fake. Even the cleaning staff were very friendly, asking if all was OK. Cannot fault the rooms. As pictured on their website. Clean and very comfortable. Clear picture on widescreen TV's which with even the best hotels is often a bonus. Shower was lovely. HUGE shower head with a strong steam of water, hot in seconds. Very comfortable bed and daily some complimentary chocolates and a bottle of water left. Interesting artwork at various places around the hotel.

Room Tip: try get a room high and street facing as the view at the back is not nice and some big fans at stree...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurits_van_Eijck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend that lives in New York. It is in a convenient and relatively quiet location. The room was nice, but would have been quite snug for two. The wet room style shower room was large, but could have been executed a bit better. The service from the very friendly staff staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara B, Director of Sales at Chambers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear Diana W, Your friend certainly has exceptional tastes! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always look for ways to make our guests' experience even better. We hope you visit us again soon and wish you and all of our friends - save travels. Kindly yours, Mara Barreto Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#28 of 468 in New York City
1,338 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 468 in New York City
2,815 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#235 of 468 in New York City
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 468 in New York City
707 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#136 of 468 in New York City
1,440 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#116 of 468 in New York City
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambers Hotel

Address: 15 W 56th St, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Business Hotel in New York City
#116 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#138 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $309 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chambers is just off Fifth Avenue on 56th Street in the heart of midtown Manhattan and steps from the most prestigious shopping area in the world, museums and Central Park, offers a seamless fusion of uptown luxury and downtown cool. With a relaxed, attentive culture of service, Chambers is one of New York’s most alluring and chic hotels. Within its 72 rooms and 5 suites you will find an oasis of calm amid the hustle and bustle of one of the most exciting cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambers Hotel New York City
Chambers New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing