We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but too expensive”
Review of Inoteca Liquori - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inoteca Liquori
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good but too expensive”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The restaurant of the hotel "The Marcel at Gramercy" is unaffordable (2 glasses of red wine, 1 desert wine, 3 course menu for $92) on the other hand, it is very good but I am not sure it worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ericmgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great food and wine and very helpful and friendly staff. Very convienient for our hotel The Marcel at Gramercy

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent pastas and cocktails for lunch.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed two delicious pasta dishes for lunch. Carbonara for her and fennel sausage w/ tomato sauce for me. Both were fantastic! I had a Belfry cocktail which was delicious - I could have had 10! Our bruschetta were lovely as was the Morrellini di Scansano we had with our pasta. Overall an excellent lunch destination.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaithiDufaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Not very good”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Food was poor. Poor choices. Had to sit in bar. Will not go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was good. and very good for room service at The Marcel at Gramercy”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The food was good. especially because it was right next to our hotel and opened till late. We tried the toast with egg and truffle oil. It was nice but I would choose something else if i went again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inoteca Liquori also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing