We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location at a good price”
Review of Flatiron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flatiron Hotel
Ranked #337 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location at a good price”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Considering the incredible location of this hotel, close to subways, eateries, Madison a Square Park and coffee shops, the price for the rooms is really great. The room size is reasonable and is kept clean. The bathroom is incredible kitted out with a spa type shower and a tv. The noise from the bar downstairs wasn't an issue for us, the noise from the city is far more annoying. There is a great energy at the hotel and staff are super helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thendz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    258
    105
    47
    40
See reviews for
174
193
38
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

One night stay turned into 2. Had lost a member of my party and had to stay another night.
Samantha who worked the late night front desk was amazing and was so concerned and helpful. We contacted each other a few times thru the ordeal and it ended up tuning into a hug once he was located.
Benz was also helpful during the day before when we wanted to freshen up before a late night concert... Extending a lower price daytime room to us.
I will definitely stay here again not just for the good location, spotless rooms and nice size rooms and bathroom...but more importantly...the Customer Service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

You can't beat the location of the Flatiron. It is close to the subway, coffee shops, great restaurants and Madison Square Park. Make sure to visit the Shake Shack in Madison Square Park. The front desk and bellman staff were outstanding, especially Leo and Alex. They were friendly and helpful. The negatives of the Flatiron are the noise from the night club in the lobby. We were in a corner double Queen room on the 5th floor directly above the night club. The noise was unbearable on Friday and Saturday nights. We could hear the music and people screaming and yelling until 3 AM. Not much sleep was gotten those first 2 nights. On Sunday - Tuesday the noise was much more tolerable - it might have been that the crowd was much smaller and less obnoxious at the nightclub. Since we had one of the largest rooms available(corner queen double) it was a comfortable size for a family of 4. The room was well worn (furniture and carpet with multiple stains). The bathroom had a tub/ shower and was clean. Despite the hotel being in an ideal location and having a friendly staff, I would not recommend it for a family. They appear to be marketing to a young crowd who likes to party and does not care about getting much sleep on their vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a five day trip to NYC. It is very pretty and comfortable rooms, but tge staff is very friendly and helpful. Every time we asked for a restaurant suggestion or advice about how best to go somewhere they were so happy to help.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Well situated hotel near the Flatiron building with easy access to exploring Manhattan. The room was tiny but functional, clothes drawers were in the base of the bed and there was limited hanging space. The bathroom was also very small, but the shower, which leaked occasionally, was good size. At night this was a buzzy hotel with music in the bar downstairs and sometimes partygoers running through the hotel corridors shouting. Not sure if the hotel tries to cater for people seeking accommodation or those who like to party. The staff were very friendly. We probably wouldn’t stay there again, but if you decide to, ask for the room on higher floors, which is what we did, so you won’t be bothered by the noise from the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCorrea, Director of Operations at Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear DavJo12,

Thank you for choosing the Flatiron Hotel for your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and feedback. We are looking to improve certain aspects of the hotel and we invite you back in the near future for a more enhanced experience.

Thank you

Sincerely,

Crystal Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape coral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a great time at the Flatiron Hotel. The rooms are a little small but that didn't matter because you don't spend much time in it since there is so much going on around it. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. There was not much closet space and the PH Bar was only open to Hotel guests 1 night out of the 5 we stayed there due to private parties going on. The downstairs bar/lounge with live music was always packed and energetic and a lot of fun. Parking is a little expensive, but "That's NY" the Hotel does give you a voucher if you park it at the garage down the street. The room also needed a couple of minor repairs (shower handle, digital room notification and no signal on a few channels on TV) BUT, Without a doubt, I would stay there again, but next time ask for a bigger room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGonzalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail Beach, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Went for a two night stay. The room was great. Loved the shower. The best part of the motel is the great staff. Kendra, Benz, Leo, and Angelo were so helpful and made us feel so welcome. I would stay in the Flatiron again!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask not to stay over the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
#285 of 468 in New York City
2,116 reviews
Flatiron District
Heritage Hotel New York City
Heritage Hotel New York City
#358 of 468 in New York City
746 reviews
The Evelyn
#294 of 468 in New York City
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Hotel Henri
Hotel Henri
#408 of 468 in New York City
11 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#160 of 468 in New York City
2,961 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Hotel

Property: Flatiron Hotel
Address: 9 W 26th St, New York City, NY 10010-1003
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flatiron Hotel - Modern Luxury Hotel in New York Located in the heart of Manhattan, the Flatiron Hotel is a sophisticated, exciting way to experience New York. With modern, luxurious rooms and amenities, the Flatiron Hotel is a destination in and of itself in the center of New York's most vibrant area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing