We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location at a good price”
Review of Flatiron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flatiron Hotel
Ranked #373 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Considering the incredible location of this hotel, close to subways, eateries, Madison a Square Park and coffee shops, the price for the rooms is really great. The room size is reasonable and is kept clean. The bathroom is incredible kitted out with a spa type shower and a tv. The noise from the bar downstairs wasn't an issue for us, the noise from the city is far more annoying. There is a great energy at the hotel and staff are super helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thendz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 796 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

One night stay turned into 2. Had lost a member of my party and had to stay another night.
Samantha who worked the late night front desk was amazing and was so concerned and helpful. We contacted each other a few times thru the ordeal and it ended up tuning into a hug once he was located.
Benz was also helpful during the day before when we wanted to freshen up before a late night concert... Extending a lower price daytime room to us.
I will definitely stay here again not just for the good location, spotless rooms and nice size rooms and bathroom...but more importantly...the Customer Service.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

You can't beat the location of the Flatiron. It is close to the subway, coffee shops, great restaurants and Madison Square Park. Make sure to visit the Shake Shack in Madison Square Park. The front desk and bellman staff were outstanding, especially Leo and Alex. They were friendly and helpful. The negatives of the Flatiron are the noise from the night club in the lobby. We were in a corner double Queen room on the 5th floor directly above the night club. The noise was unbearable on Friday and Saturday nights. We could hear the music and people screaming and yelling until 3 AM. Not much sleep was gotten those first 2 nights. On Sunday - Tuesday the noise was much more tolerable - it might have been that the crowd was much smaller and less obnoxious at the nightclub. Since we had one of the largest rooms available(corner queen double) it was a comfortable size for a family of 4. The room was well worn (furniture and carpet with multiple stains). The bathroom had a tub/ shower and was clean. Despite the hotel being in an ideal location and having a friendly staff, I would not recommend it for a family. They appear to be marketing to a young crowd who likes to party and does not care about getting much sleep on their vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a five day trip to NYC. It is very pretty and comfortable rooms, but tge staff is very friendly and helpful. Every time we asked for a restaurant suggestion or advice about how best to go somewhere they were so happy to help.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Well situated hotel near the Flatiron building with easy access to exploring Manhattan. The room was tiny but functional, clothes drawers were in the base of the bed and there was limited hanging space. The bathroom was also very small, but the shower, which leaked occasionally, was good size. At night this was a buzzy hotel with music in the bar downstairs and sometimes partygoers running through the hotel corridors shouting. Not sure if the hotel tries to cater for people seeking accommodation or those who like to party. The staff were very friendly. We probably wouldn’t stay there again, but if you decide to, ask for the room on higher floors, which is what we did, so you won’t be bothered by the noise from the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCorrea, Director of Operations at Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear DavJo12,

Thank you for choosing the Flatiron Hotel for your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and feedback. We are looking to improve certain aspects of the hotel and we invite you back in the near future for a more enhanced experience.

Thank you

Sincerely,

Crystal Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a great time at the Flatiron Hotel. The rooms are a little small but that didn't matter because you don't spend much time in it since there is so much going on around it. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. There was not much closet space and the PH Bar was only open to Hotel guests 1 night out of the 5 we stayed there due to private parties going on. The downstairs bar/lounge with live music was always packed and energetic and a lot of fun. Parking is a little expensive, but "That's NY" the Hotel does give you a voucher if you park it at the garage down the street. The room also needed a couple of minor repairs (shower handle, digital room notification and no signal on a few channels on TV) BUT, Without a doubt, I would stay there again, but next time ask for a bigger room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGonzalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Went for a two night stay. The room was great. Loved the shower. The best part of the motel is the great staff. Kendra, Benz, Leo, and Angelo were so helpful and made us feel so welcome. I would stay in the Flatiron again!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask not to stay over the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
The Evelyn
#289 of 469 in New York City
2,161 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Richland New York
Hotel Richland New York
#273 of 469 in New York City
707 reviews
Midtown
U Hotel Fifth Avenue
U Hotel Fifth Avenue
#293 of 469 in New York City
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
#291 of 469 in New York City
2,229 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#132 of 469 in New York City
3,209 reviews
Manhattan
The Redbury New York
The Redbury New York
#251 of 469 in New York City
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Hotel

Address: 9 W 26th St, New York City, NY 10010-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $162 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flatiron Hotel - Modern Luxury Hotel in New York Located in the heart of Manhattan, the Flatiron Hotel is a sophisticated, exciting way to experience New York. With modern, luxurious rooms and amenities, the Flatiron Hotel is a destination in and of itself in the center of New York's most vibrant area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing