We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Chic, friendly and fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flatiron Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flatiron Hotel
Ranked #306 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chic, friendly and fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel! The staff went out of their way to make us welcome. The room was contemporary, clean and charming. We loved the gadgets and it was quiet and comfortable. Very reasonable price for terrific location. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerLily8558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    244
    94
    43
    37
See reviews for
163
173
38
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The NoMad area is up and coming and close to many subway lines. If you book here, get a room on a higher floor - as others have suggested. The bar area has theme nights Monday through Saturday, and the room windows won't protect you from the noise. The common areas were not clean. A good sweep and mop of the elevators would have gone a long way. The pillows and bed accessories smelled and needed to be replaced. Toothpaste on the bathroom door. The bed was sloppily made with laundered but stained sheets. The shower was tiny and needed a scrub down - the grouting was black.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 593119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCorrea, Director of Operations at Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing the Flatiron Hotel for your recent accommodations in New York. My sincerest apologies that the hotel failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use the criticism to enhance our future guest experiences. If you wish to return to the hotel and give us a chance to change your opinion please reach out to me personally and I will ensure that your stay is enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Crystal Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I got a great deal on the room for a girls weekend in NYC. The hotel is very nice, well located and the staff were so helpful and service-oriented (HI ANTONIO!). The room decor was really pretty with many cool gadgets in the rooms, like auto open curtains and a tv screen in the bathroom mirror! The beds were amazing, the most comfortable I've ever slept on! The rug in our room was kind of dirty, but everything else was great.

I would stay here again, with one warning: the rooms with two beds are on the third floor, which is directly above the night club/disco. They go until 2 a.m. on weekends. They did bring us earplugs, but you may want to get a room on a higher floor. Also, the restaurant is not open on weekends, which is no problem with so many great places nearby.

Room Tip: Don't book the third floor unless you can sleep with a groovy beat going until all hours - midni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldp409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCorrea, Director of Operations at Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Idp409,

Thank you for choosing the Flatiron Hotel for your recent trip to NYC. I am pleased that you enjoyed the features of the hotel in which we take great pride. Our staff strives to create a memorable guest experience and I am glad that it was achieved for yourself and friends. If you decide to return, please contact us with any special requests and we will be more than happy to accommodate you. We hope to welcome you back to the Flatiron Hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Crystal Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

On our girls trip to New York, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Flat Iron Hotel. Staff were friendly, particularly the doormen. They were alway helpful in giving advice, had a good sense of humour and welcomed us with a smile in returning to the hotel each day. The reception and bar area are quite unique with the large fish tank and modern design. The only thing I would say was that the design and colour scheme of the rooms didn't seem to quite seem to fit with that of the public areas of the hotel. This, however, is just a comment and didn't impact on any part of our stay. We had everything we needed and liked the area and facilities around the hotel as well. We would recommend this to others looking for somewhere to stay in this district.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krishel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Room was small but clean and new. Hotel is conveniently located to everything yet area feels very neighborhoody. The lobby and lounge was very nice. The staff was wonderful - went above and beyond. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Flatiron Hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money. The staff are particularly helpful and the bed is extremely comfortable. This will now be my hotel of choice in lower Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ploudon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing location, very nice nightlife and good food in the menu. But there is couple of things to be aware of....for example they charge you 8 DOLLARS FOR A ESPRESSO or in weekend days party in the hotel last until 3.00 a.m. So if you are visiting NYC with your children or you are not a party tolerant person better if you find another place to stay.

For everything else this hotel is superb good rooms, electronic curtains, good dining and amazing doormen....

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cassete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West
Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea...
#261 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
The Paul Hotel
#284 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
The Evelyn
#293 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Heritage Hotel New York City
Heritage Hotel New York City
#342 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#187 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
Midtown
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
#210 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Hotel

Property: Flatiron Hotel
Address: 9 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10010
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flatiron Hotel - Modern Luxury Hotel in New York Located in the heart of Manhattan, the Flatiron Hotel is a sophisticated, exciting way to experience New York. With modern, luxurious rooms and amenities, the Flatiron Hotel is a destination in and of itself in the center of New York's most vibrant area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing