We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great service !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Standard Grill

The Standard Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Standard Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #345 of 13,488 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: West Village
Transit: A, C, E & L trains to 8th Avenue/14th Street.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a great service !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had an excellent service at the Standard Grill (NY).
This is a great place, nice mood. And a wonderful fondue !
We'll come back !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghislain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    508
    185
    69
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“million dollar chicken!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the million dollar chicken Thanks VIP Vacations for hooking us up with this spot!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank funsteve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of my favorite steaks, except on the late night menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've always managed to get my favorite Hanger Steak & Rib eye ( the best signature steaks here) regardless of how late we came. For some reason, we had to choose from the late night menu. Anyway so the best option I found was the steak and egg on toast. As usual we ordered a feast and I got to taste everything on the table... and I still think my steak was the best choice on the menu at that time of night. Excellent service as usual.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uberfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The service was amazing! From the hostess to the bartender to our waiter everyone seemed eager to please. The food was delicious!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and fab cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had a great lamb dish here and wonderful cocktails. Service was fast and friendly. And the atmosphere was very nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nm0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Standard Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Standard Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing