We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting for first time visitors”

Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.00*
and up
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square
Ranked #139 of 1,078 things to do in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of New York City, Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square brings people of all ages face-to-face with the world's most unbelievable curiosities. With more than 500 hundred rare artifacts, astonishing relics, and thrilling interactive exhibits, this one-of-kind attraction welcomes visitors to experience the unusual and unexpected. Only in Ripley's New York will families rediscover wonder around every corner. Featuring countless original pieces and galleries, including the new "Little Apple" room and Manhattan's only Laser Race, as well as "Believe It or Not" special events year-round, Ripley's Times Square offers guests unforgettable experiences that can only be found in New York. The museum also hosts a variety of options for groups including field trips, birthday parties, and scouting expeditions.
McClure, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting for first time visitors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been to several Ripley's sites. I found this site to be very similar to all the others. If you have never been to Ripley's then I encourage you to go. But if you have been to the other museums, even though there might be a couple unique exhibits to the New York City location, I found the traffic and location to be a bit overwhelming. Our family really does enjoy Ripley's Museums and the merchandise/tv shows. But I was just a little disappointed in the New York City location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Renita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    271
    220
    89
    56
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay for kids! may be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We chose this over Madamme Tussauds and are disappointed. A bit overpriced for the exhibits that are inside. Guess, it will be okay if you have kids with you, but not really a must see in Times Square area as there are plenty of other things to do.
If you get discounted tickets- may be yes! but for regular price, i would say no! Pose with the reptile man statue outside the museum and move on.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shantanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just fine. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Doesn't worth the amount paid. At the entrance a photographer took a photo for us and said it is free. We were like waooo.
At the exit I asked for it. They said the picture is free but to take it you must pay !!!!! Any how nothing in there worth to see. The tallest man and his shirt. Even the shortest :/ . time and money waisting.

Helpful?
Thank Hatem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripleystimessquare, Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Hatem,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate customer feedback as it helps us improve the experience of the attraction. Was there anything in particular that you would have liked to see at the museum, like more interactive exhibits or more artifacts? Please let us know.

Thank you,
Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not that great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had some time to kill in Times Square so decided to give Ripley's a try as I remember liking it as a kid and there was no queue. It was quite expensive to get in an not worth it in my opinion. Maybe it's fun for the kiddies, but I found it neither fun nor interesting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadaTamberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Expected more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Only went here because it was one of the attractions covered in the All Loops +3 attractions we'd paid for in advance on the Grayline Hop on/Hop off bus. Entrance is $29 for an adult. A waste ofmoney and time with very little of anything really interesting. A miss and not a hit far as we were concerned.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripleystimessquare, Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We value customer feedback as it helps us improve our guests’ overall experience. If there was anything in particular that you would have liked to see at the attraction please feel free to provide additional input.

Best,
Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing