We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an experience!”

Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.00*
and up
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square
Ranked #145 of 1,093 things to do in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of New York City, Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square brings people of all ages face-to-face with the world's most unbelievable curiosities. With more than 500 hundred rare artifacts, astonishing relics, and thrilling interactive exhibits, this one-of-kind attraction welcomes visitors to experience the unusual and unexpected. Only in Ripley's New York will families rediscover wonder around every corner. Featuring countless original pieces and galleries, including the new "Little Apple" room and Manhattan's only Laser Race, as well as "Believe It or Not" special events year-round, Ripley's Times Square offers guests unforgettable experiences that can only be found in New York. The museum also hosts a variety of options for groups including field trips, birthday parties, and scouting expeditions.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

What an experience for the whole family? From the adults to the smallest (4).We were really entertained and the whole exibition was really informative!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    275
    223
    94
    56
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ticket price too high for this type of "museum"”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Some funky / fun items to see, and good for a couple hours of something different, but if you are not a person who wants to read a lot, this may not be the place, as most exhibits require some reading to understand what you are looking at.
It just seems that for their ticket price, they would offer more hands on or interactive items.
Look for coupons before you purchase your tickets.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tjltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average exhibits”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Neat exhibits, but not as interesting as I had hoped. Located in a great location, but the entrance makes it look more interesting than the actual exhibits inside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fungirl_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great entertainment for kids”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My two boys, 12 years old, myself and my husband had a great time at this unique museum. All artifacts are carefully displayed, very interesting and captivating. Reserve a good couple of hours. The staff is very nice and helpful. I reserved initially three spots for a "sleep over" for my son's birthday; this was cancelled and I got a refund and tickets for the four of us to visit for free. The manager - I think the name is Andre or Andrew - and his team working the evening of 26th of October were very helpful and made this experience unforgetable for our kids.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MihaelaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Waste of time”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Cheap games, lame exhbitions. Had a good potential but didnt dvdn camd near it. Was even more deppressing becsuse of the price. Unless your with kids snd desperate for activities- dont ho there

Helpful?
Thank Nir G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing