We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $61.25
More Info
from $149.65
More Info
from $39.62
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
80
27
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
27
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special effects main actress lead actress facial expressions sound effects opening number great production story line stole the show second act jaw dropping orchestra seats tkts booth great seats new york the empire state building puppeteers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 128 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

My husband, thirteen year old daughter, and I loved this show. I am a more classic Broadway fan, but this show did not disappoint. The special effects were amazing, as well as the music and the dancing. I highly recommend this show as it is different than anything I have seen. We got tickets for $50 each the day of the performance at the TKTS booth the morning of the show. We had fantastic seats on the orchestra level about 10 rows back.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Travelingteacher407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The only reason I went to see this was that it was on half price at the ticket booth. The songs and music are just average. If you want to see the special effects then go but only if you can get reduced price tickets.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I have seen several Broadway shows and this was by far my favorite. The show was 2.5 hours but felt like an hour. There was so much excitement. The audience was on the edge of their seats and going wild from excitement. King Kong himself was incredible. I don’t want to spoil it, so all that I will say is that you will be impressed by the cast and crew. It literally felt like King Kong was REAL! You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank N3891IAstephaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

The other reviews have it spot on, it's all about the King and he smashes it !!

Average plot and songs but the cast put the effort in and the whole thing is a jaw dropping moment because of Kong

Go or regret it, up to you...

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 901jayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The show was not your typical Broadway show. Yes, there was singing and dancing, but the Kong made the show. The technology and special effects were amazing. Very different type of theater experience. Go see it!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Miav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews