We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic base to visit New York - live like a...”
other travelers have booked this property
DSC00063.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG DSC00093.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG
DSC00093.JPG
DSC00094.JPG
DSC00096.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LeeJill
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic base to visit New York - live like a New Yorker!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Our first (and hopefully not last!!) trip to New York was made perfect by a great apartment, a fantastic owner and very friendly locals.

The owner, Milton, made us feel so welcome. Before arriving, correspondence about our rental was good and when we arrived after a very long journey, Milton helped us with everything including where to shop, practicalities about the apartment, travelling around New York and the best places to visit.

The apartment is in the perfect location. Within walking distance of the subway and a number of good restaurants - Sylvia's is a great restaurant to have a good meal and meet the very friendly locals. We felt safe in the apartment and walking around the area and the apartment is in a very quiet location. We found the local pharmacy very useful for all sorts of things from sweets and milk to gifts!!

The apartment was reasonably priced, very spacious and a great quiet place to return to after a choatic day! It was great being able to make a hot drink and some breakfast before heading out for the day.

We hope to return to New York in the future and one of Milton's apartments would definitley be our first choice. We would even be more than happy to return with our two young children knowing that we would be in a great location and in an apartment with everything we need.

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewed November 30, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Reviewed November 27, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duesseldorf-Germany
Reviewed November 24, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montpellier France
Reviewed October 18, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FRANCE
Reviewed October 4, 2010 for a stay in May 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: location, clean, harlem
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed September 30, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing