We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
806
152
44
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
806
152
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water stations floor terrace great location bagels premier room nespresso machine yoga mat new york filtered water magnolia bakery the ny public library cupcakes breakfast bar fresh fruit breakfast was delicious lovely hotel breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived our expectations were surpassed. Very smooth and efficient check in. Our room was pristine, and calm, with all the space we needed - no city view but then again we didn’t pay for one. Nespresso machine was excellent! Bathroom is nicer than the one we have at home! The 6th floor lounge with its great view of Bryant Park its gas fireplace and lovely decor had me wishing I had work to do so I could enjoy the space more. We got some breakfast there on our one morning, but ended up taking it back to our room bc we went at rush hour for breakfast and all the tables were full. All interactions with staff were pleasant and professional. We would definitely return. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jill20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We just visited for a 4 night NYC stay and will definitely stay in the park terrace again if we return to NYC. We arrived an hour early and were able to check in straight away which was great after a long day of travelling. Room was clean and modern with a great bathroom (and good powerful shower).

Breakfast was included but we were going to see what it was like on the first morning to see if we ventured elsewhere for something more substantial on the other mornings. We ended up having breakfast at the hotel every morning we were there as it was so good. Fresh bagels, croissants, cured meats, boiled eggs, fruits, tea, coffee, donuts to name but a few.

Location was perfect. Bryant park is a lovely area. Really close to Times Square but not too close so it’s a little quieter at night. Right by a subway station and in the centre of the island. You couldn’t get a better base I don’t think for doing the main attractions that NYC has to offer.

Service was great from the staff. A pretty good gym (for a hotel gym) if you are up early with a bit of jet lag like I was.

All in all a great hotel. We will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholasjones1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We traveled into the City from New Jersey for a party and stayed one night. The hotel is great but parking can be challenging. Parking garage is several blocks away. Overall, good stay and we would return.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hjtaylor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBriskin, Manager at Park Terrace Hotel on Bryant Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Should you consider us again, give our valet parking try, you will leave your car and pick it up directly in front of the hotel.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

As I often visit new York for business every year, this is not my first hotel in Manhattan. I can strongly reccomend this hotel to any business person that value breakfast included and a Terrace overlooking Bryant Park where buisness partners can be invited for a drink in the evening. It is a completely new hotel with a friendly staff, ready to help you with any need, quickly and always with a smile. My room was big for being Midtown Manhattan. It was completely quiet. Beautiful and modern bathroom. i was just missing a restaurant, but was told that it will open in February. Again the terrace and its breakfast was really fantastic. Fresh fruit, blueberries, excellent bread, fresh youghurt, fresh cheese, camamber, nuts and italian ham and sausages, strong black coffee. Also possible to take away. Lovely!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank asaedgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBriskin, General Manager at Park Terrace Hotel on Bryant Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My hubby and I stayed at Park Terrace for 1 night. It was very reasonably priced for a NYC Hotel and the LOCATION cannot be beat. Directly across the street is beautiful Bryant Park. And just blocks away is Times Square and other major attractions. The rooms are new, clean and spacious for NYC. Service was incredible—greeted with a smiling hello and good morning at every turn. Other fun amenities at the hotel, are their outdoor “igloos” on their rooftop which are heated and enclosed sitting areas in a clear doom to enjoy being outside with feeling the cold. Also, included in our room cost was a complementary breakfast served in their pretty communal dining area on the 6th floor. We will def be back again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vj1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBriskin, General Manager at Park Terrace Hotel on Bryant Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews