We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but that's about it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Half Pint

The Half Pint
Reserve with OpenTable
The Half Pint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,640 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: Thompson Street
Transit: A,C,E to West 4th Street .B,D,F,V to west 4th street N,R to 8th Street NYU and 6 to Bleecker Street
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, but that's about it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Bought a Groupon deal which was pretty nice deal! The place seems like any other restaurant/bar and has a nice little ambiance! We got to the place during apparently a peak hour and that meant we had to wait to be seated, and unfortunately for us... our food took almost an hour to get to our table :( hungry stomachs leads to grumpy customers!

Other than that the food was good and enjoyable!

Don't know if I'd go back though! :S

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    51
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

A nice bar with a great selection of local beers.
Nice food and resonably priced, with good service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2coats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had a Groupon for Brunch. Excellent deal - 2 drinks per person, brunch entree and side. Food was awesome, I had the Goat Cheese Omelet - stuffed with goat cheese, carmelized onions and granny smith apples - yummy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firelady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pub food without all the fuss.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Food was good and prices are fair. Much quieter than some of the other pubs in the village area. I had the brats burger and my wife had the fish and chips. Very good choice of beer on tap and in the bottle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjfkjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fabulous brunch...excellent Bloody Mary!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a Groupon for this place, so figured it was worth a try! Brunch was delicious...smoked salmon eggs Benedict with really tasty home fries and fresh fruit. Fantastic Bloody Mary's, too. Only reason it doesn't get an "excellent" rating is that our order took forever to arrive. To be fair, our waitress was very apologetic and gave me a free drink...but we waited almost an hour for our meal! However, food was delicious and the place has a nice ambiance. I would go there again...they have quite a selection of draught beers to try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavvyFaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Half Pint also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to The Half Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing