We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,813)
Filter reviews
5,813 results
Traveler rating
3,901
1,522
307
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,901
1,522
307
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarenew yorkgreat hotelbus stationhell's kitchenhudson riverlittle touchesgood sizefree wifiour honeymooncoffee machineturn down servicecentral locationsmall hotelhigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
4,409 - 4,414 of 5,813 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Arrived very early (before 9AM) and were shown to our room; we were upgraded to a room on a higher floor (without asking) and invited to visit the bar later that evening for a free drink.
Staff was outstanding - we were there in the snow and they couldn't have been more accomodating for our stay.
Rooms were spotless, bathroom spacious and clean.

Would stay again (and again)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The hotel room was absolutely fantastic. It was not huge, but it was perfect. Everything was new and clean. We loved it.
We had to make a noise complaint at 2 a.m. because of some drunk girls in the room next door. Security came up within 60 seconds and told them to quiet down. We really appreciated how quickly the staff responded to the situation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. We got a great rate on a room, which was pretty small, but definitely clean and pretty chic. The staff was extremely friendly, and made up for the few amenities the room lacked, like a coffee maker, microwave, or fridge. Our room had strange heat (if it wasn't blasting, it was freezing) but overall we enjoyed our stay!!

The hotel was also close enough to all the touristy sights (times sq, rockafeller ctr) but far enough away not to be super busy or touristy. It is right off of 9th avenue, which is filled with delicious and generally moderately priced restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrh1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The location is great,a short walk to the theater and restaurants. The room was very elegant and quiet. The king-sized bed was very comfortable, with Frette robe, linens, & towels. Complimentary coffee in the lobby and hot apple cider in the afternoon.There is a convenient & affordable parking garage located next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I spent 8 nights with my family in january 2011 in Distrikt hotel. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960_fabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews