We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
Expedia.com
$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Makemeabeliever
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Great value for the price
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 20, 2019via mobile
Have to admit, I had some questions before arriving at the Distrikt. Sought a hotel in the Hilton family close to Times Square as my daughter and I were hitting broadway. The reality is that it’s a very nice hotel, with decent amenities. There’s a small bar/restaurant in the lower level that serves snacks and drinks. The location is convenient to restaurants, theatre and shopping and the staff is super friendly. Would definitely stay here again. PS be sure to check the AAA rate for even more value for $.
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.9 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
0.8 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Room service
Fitness center
1.2 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
0.9 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Fitness center
0.1 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Fitness center
2.3 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.4 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.7 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (6,528)
Filter reviews
6,528 results
Traveler rating
4,145
1,723
431
126
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,145
1,723
431
126
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority times square new york great hotel bus station never felt unsafe stayed here for nights coffee machine central location higher floor the empire state building two blocks rooms are small lobby nyc hells district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 6,528 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Loved the staff, liked the location, disappointed in the room, but the bed as comfortable and air conditioning worked, which is important in New York in July! Not likely to go back there next trip to the City.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Though we appreciate you sharing comments about all of the things you were pleased with during your visit, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

just back from the best holiday ever! Lovely clean modern hotel central to the main sights in New York City. Free WiFi, 2 bottles of water and 2 free drinks at bar every day which is included in resort fees. We asked for high up room and we got 25 floors up which was excellent and good view. Only problem was the city had a power cut and we had to walk all the way up the stairs one night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CAF1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your rating and kind review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us during your trip to New York City. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

I am an honors gold member and have stayed at many many Hilton properties. This was not a great one

While the location is great and price was competitive , the hotel itself is a big disappointment

It’s tiny, especially the rooms. I stayed in a two bed room and it’s was one of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever been in. Bed also was not up to Hilton quality The bathroom is Tiny

The lobby is tiny

Most disappointment was the breakfast. I am used to having a complimentary breakfast. The Hilton garden suite breakfast I had a few weeks ago makes this ones look like a meal at Spagos

There is no organization to the breakfast. I finally got up to see why no one had come to take our order. Only to find out you have to order at the counter. The choice is limited to a few things, not of it freshly cooked. What a disappointment Dont Waste your time there The staff is useless and have no intention of serving you Breakfast I’d rather go to Starbucks

I don’t understand how people call this a hot chic property? There are zero amenities

Don’t plan on more than. Two people a room unless you love close quarters

I won’t be back

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AllanG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is extremely disheartening and disappointing that we did not exceed your expectations. We value every guest's feedback and opinion and your response will help us continue to fulfill our commitment to provide excellent customer service and superior guest experience. I hope you give us the opportunity to make it right in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Next door to Port Authority Bus Terminal and few blocks away from Times Square, this hotel is a must for first time visitors to NYC as it allows you to quickly adjust with the feverish pace of arguably the busiest place on Earth.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank marcelle_andree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the location to be very ideal for your visit to New York City. We certainly hope to welcome you back during your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

I chose this hotel due to it's location and it was affordable and the Hilton brand is reliable but I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. Very clean and well maintained with an outstanding staff and generous amenities.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
2  Thank 750bradr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your visit to New York City. We hope to welcome you back during your future visits to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews