We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
Hotels.com
$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,528)
Filter reviews
6,528 results
Traveler rating
4,145
1,723
431
126
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,145
1,723
431
126
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority times square new york great hotel bus station never felt unsafe stayed here for nights coffee machine central location higher floor the empire state building two blocks rooms are small lobby nyc hells district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 6,528 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

The hotel is fine and good value for money with a nice location in proximity to Times Sqaure. The room is a standard size by NYC standards and well furnished. I also received a complimentary pass to the Mid City Gym two blocks away which was a nice touch. However, the free breakfast situation (as a Diamond member) was bizarre. It is served in the Collage restaurant/bar over the counter where only one gentleman was working. There were four options to select from and some pastries as well as coffee or tea. We waited approximately 25 minutes to be served as the line was quite long. This was quite early, so it could have been worse later in the morning. In addition, I was double charged for the urban destination fee and I am currently pursueing my refund through Hilton as the hotel has not replied to my emails. I would stay here again for the price, but I will be mindful of the limitations compared to other options.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colts191812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with some aspects of your stay and we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced. I will review your experience with our staff and I want you to know that we are taking these comments seriously. I apologize for the lack of follow up. I do hope you give us another opportunity to give you the excellent customer service you have come to expect and deserve. If I can be of further assistance please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Hotel is very well located to walk for all main tourist attractions, the bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home and the air con was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we got 2 bottles of water in our room every day which were very handy to take out with us and vouchers to get a drink each, every night in the bar, this we felt payed us back the daily city tax they have to charge. There is a roof top bar in the hotels either side of the Distrikt, this gave a real feel for the night life of the locals with a live DJ, and amazing views. The area we felt completely safe in. We would definitely use the hotel again. Would like to say if the Distrikt read this can they reply to us what the mattress is called, meant to ask before we left.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank astonmartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to know that our staff, location, and accommodations were satisfactory during your visit to New York City. We appreciate your breakdown of all the things that helped make your stay a great one and your consideration for future stays. We'll be happy to send you a message with more details for your request in regards to our mattress. We love our return guests and hope to see you here with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

This hotel can be hard to find as it is tucked between a Doubletree and several other hotels. It's a very narrow building, and the door is set back from the sidewalk - so it would be easy enough to go right by it. The rooms are small (by American standards - much more in line with what we've had in Europe). But the room was clean, and we were next to the elevator and never heard it all night. The staff was helpful (don't believe the website - they do have valet parking at $65/night). The bar/restaurant was quite serviceable for a quick drink before the theatre, or a quick breakfast in the morning. This hotel is near Port Authority bus terminal, so it's not a swanky neighborhood. You will step around homeless folks. But the location is great, and the hotel is safe.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Convenient base for our first trip to New York, room was smallish but clean and tidy with good air con (we were lucky with the weather). Staff very helpful and cheerful. The bar was probably the least impressive part of our experience, slow service and really very little atmosphere. If you need a central point for visiting NY this hotel will suit you.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the location to be very ideal for your visit to New York City. We certainly hope to welcome you back during your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Not quiet or clean, reception staff not very friendly. Cup of water with lipstick on in bathroom, used soap and sanitary items in bin greeted us on our arrival to our room. Booked with friends and requested rooms together- they were on the 24 and we were on the 5th. Do not stop in 502 - side of lift shaft and fire escape and looks onto very busy bus station - hence very little sleep. TV in room never worked just said weak signal all the time. Only 2 small lifts and just a small bar selling drinks and snacks- $10 a pint or small glass of wine. Be prepared for the extra $25 a night local surcharge at the hotel - you do get a 2 drinks voucher and 2 bottles of water in the room. Location is good for Times Square, however be prepared for the large number of vagrants sleeping near the hotel can be very intimidating

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nicolah143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Here at Distrikt we try our very best to accommodate many requests we receive daily regarding specific rooms to the best of our availability and ability. We will address your experience with our staff in order to improve the perception of our service. We have also notified our housekeeping department regarding your experience, as every room is to be cleaned and refreshed properly. We deeply regret these challenges, and will work to better address these difficulties moving forward. We hope for the chance to leave you with a more positive impression in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews