We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,751)
Filter reviews
5,751 results
Traveler rating
3,868
1,508
295
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,868
1,508
295
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarenew yorkgreat hotelbus stationhell's kitchenhudson riverlittle touchesgood sizefree wifiour honeymooncoffee machineturn down servicecentral locationsmall hotelhigher floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,862 - 2,867 of 5,751 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location with easy access to the subway and bus stations as well as Time Square. There was construction on the street which complicated things but overall, we loved our stay. Friendly service. Good price. Great fun!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvillene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to say that the construction on the corner is long gone, and do hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, this boutique hotel was tremendous. Check in was friendly with 2 Greek Cypriot Speaking gentlemen, Andrew and his brother attended to us with a warm and friendly greeting and allowed us an early check in and a high level room. Check out was easy and quick as well. Each time we went out and returned every Staff member greeted us upon arrival and departure.

Room was always clean and roomy for NYC standards and staff ensured we had tea and coffee supplied daily. we enjoyed every moment in this hotel which is very close to all tourist venues for NYC, such as Times Square, Empire State Building, 42nd Street attractions, Hells Kitchen, Chelsea area, Herald Square, Subway metro Train, Port Authority Bus Terminal is located across the road from the Hotel that has services to Woodbury Common (outlet shopping) and airport bus is located close by, Macy's store and other attractions within walking distance. Excellent value for money. As we were there for July 4 fireworks, we could see both the Macy's Fireworks and illuminated Empire State Building from our room.

Complimentary WiFi in the room with strong connection speed that allowed me to watch live streaming of the Rugby League from Australia.

would highly recommend the hotel to anyone and in the event we return to NYC this would be our Hotel of choice.

Room Tip: This hotel is a hidden gem in New York City. Higher level rooms have acceptable views of the Hudson River.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimpyrgiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

It was a great pleasure to read about your experience with us, thank you for sharing! We love when our service stands out from start to finish, and thank you for recognizing our team members. Your location recommendations are spot on, and we're glad the view had some great surprises. Next time, we will introduce you to our favorite place to watch Rugby, The Landsdowne, just a few blocks away from Distrikt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family trip to New York was part of my Birthday celebrations and was organised by my husband. He chose this Hotel as it had a good write up on Tripadvisor and was a central location. It looked lovely on the photos and I have to say it didnt disappoint in any way. He had spoken to the Hotel directly and had asked for a special rate as 5 of us were going, and we had noticed that people had said ask for the higher floor rooms as you get a good view of the city...again, we got those and the Superior rooms and they were lovely and didnt disappoint. They even had a special treat for me waiting in my room to acknowledge my special day when we checked in which was a lovely touch and very much appreciated.
The Hotel was lovely and clean, the rooms were spotless and the staff were lovely and welcoming, always friendly and smiling no matter what time of day or night you came back. The Hotel was central to everything. Times Square was only a couple of blocks away, and we walked to all the tourist places, Empire State, Rockafellar, Grand Central. We even walked all the way down to Battery Park to catch the boat out to the Statue of Liberty! What a beautiful day that was! If I could recommend anywhere to stay in New York where you want to do the usual tourist things, sample the sights and sounds of the place itself, stay here! One day I would love to go back and would have no hesitation in staying here. Biggest down side....... we had to come home!!

Room Tip: ask for higher floor rooms to get the city views, if you can get the Superior rooms...bit more expensive but worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for such an amazing review of Distrikt. We are always thrilled when we are chosen for our reviews, especially when we meet or exceed those expectations! We love sharing celebrations, and are glad we were able to make your birthday even more special. We certainly wish our guests never had to leave, but always look forward to welcoming them back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent service. Excellent room appointments (room coffee, NY Times, wifi included). Food and service for breakfast was very good and a good value. Convenient to local establishments and public transportation. Loved the cucumber-infused water and raspberry tea in the lobby! We got a discount when we booked through an online service, so this was a great value. Only complaint might be that the room was a bit small, lacking desk and closet space.

Room Tip: One of the five rooms per floor is the smallest. Try to get one of the others.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Distrikt and for taking advantage of our online discount! We are grateful for your review and are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and hope to welcome you back in the future...perhaps in one of our larger rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my partner visited this hotel in November 2012 for 7 nights and we couldn't find many faults with this hotel. Always greeted when leaving and entering hotel, with complimentary hot cider, staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We dined here for breakfast and tea and both times the food was very tasty and better than some of the authentic cafe's and deli's we went into. The only thing I could fault was the view which was basically of the hotel across from us, but we could see the Empire State Building and I'm pretty sure the rooms on the top floors had great views. I found the location excellent and is just a few blocks away from Times Square but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of it. The street the hotel is situated on does have a parole office and a xxx shop but we never felt intimated by this and we never saw any suspicious people hanging round so don't let this put you off, and if anything it was humorous to us. Great access to the subway too. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review for your November stay! We are very happy you enjoyed our service and amenities, and appreciate you sharing on Trip Advisor. We would love to welcome you back and to introduce you to one of our Grand View rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews