We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$204
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$459
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$409
$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$232
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$351
$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,755)
Filter reviews
5,755 results
Traveler rating
3,871
1,508
296
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,871
1,508
296
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarenew yorkgreat hotelbus stationhell's kitchenhudson riverlittle touchesgood sizefree wifiour honeymooncoffee machineturn down servicecentral locationsmall hotelhigher floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,408 - 3,413 of 5,755 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Really a good, classy hotel - perfectly clean, great location, personal approach of the friendly staff. Undoubtedly my first choice in my future visit to NYC. I loved the hot cider in the hall in the rainy days ;-)

Thank VladimirKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We're very glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay (and the apple cider)! Please stay connected with us so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable! Facebook and Twitter are very easy ways to stay in touch with us. Take care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Many thanks to everyone's review's on trip advisor. They were the reason why I booked this hotel and were very accurate.

Me and my wife stayed for 6 nights here at the start of September and were made to feel so important and welcome throughout our stay, from receptionist through to porters and cleaners. All are questions about the City during our visit were answered thoroughly beyond our expectations.

The room was very clean and felt very modern. Many people have commented on the small size, but I would not call the room we had small at all. More than roomy enough for my wife and I, and for New York it was relatively massive!

For our anniversary the hotel provided a card and cheesecake. Although the cheesecake wasn't very nice, the thought was greatly appreciated.

Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Thanks to everyone at Distrikt!

Room Tip: Higher floor for reduced street noise Request room with view of Empire State Building if available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VarinderB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to discover Distrikt through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your choosing us for your special anniversary trip! We're very glad to hear you felt the room was comfortable and "massive" for New York City standards. Please keep in touch with us directly via Facebook or Twitter so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable, and offer you the best rates possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 nights in NYC at the Distrikt Hotel in July 2012. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient, only 2 minutes away from Times Square and the subway located just at the end of the street. Our room was nice and clean.

Loved the friendly staff and delicious complimentary iced tea! :)

Room Tip: if you are looking for a clean bed and very central location thats where you stay!good value for money.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beyzae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

It is always wonderful to hear that our guests' stay was enhanced by our friendly and helpful staff, so thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Take care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had an 8 night stay at the Distrikt Hotel to experience New York for the first time, while returning from Colombia for our son's wedding.

The selection was based on the reviews in Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed - the reality matched the reviews.

While the rooms are small - it was New York after all - they are very well set up, clean and comfortable. We had a room with a king size bed and it was one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in anywhere in the world. There were lots of little space saving ideas and the servicing of the rooms was faultless.

The staff were very helpful with tips on where to visit, where to eat and how to get there. The hotel is right across the street from the Bus Terminal - which is also an entry point to the subway system. Down towards the river were the ferry rides around Manhattan. Several blocks in the other direction was Times Square. Where else would you want to be!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on as high a floor as possible - this helps with the noise issue, which we did not experience on the 30th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for discovering us through Trip Advisor. We're so glad to have been able to welcome you as part of such a special journey. It's fantastic to hear you loved the beds! We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Please keep in touch with us so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

For those who don't want to pay $500 a night for a decent hotel room in Manhattan, check out Distrikt. The room was clean, quiet & the staff extremely user friendly. I wouldn't have known about this hotel without TripAdvisor. Thanks for the tip!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for discovering us through Trip Advisor and spending your New York City vacation with us. We're very happy that you enjoyed the value and got to know our friendly staff. Please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable! Take care until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews