We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$229
View deal
Hampton
$229
View deal
Lol.travel
$225
View deal
Expedia.com$229
Hotels.com$229
travelup.com$259
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
3,165 results
Traveler rating
1,280
1,178
411
151
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,280
1,178
411
151
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york complimentary breakfast yogurt front desk staff convenient location city view around the corner floor subway manhattan broadway avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 3,165 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

I am writing this on behalf of my wife and daughter who had a short "girls" holiday in NYC. They chose the Hampton Inn because of its proximity to Broadway- seeing a show was one of their highlights.
They were able to navigate past US passport control at JFK without any delay (unlike last year when long queues meant that it took more than a hour) so checked in far earlier then planned, but their room was ready. The room was a typical size for an city centre hotel, so not over spacious, but big enough, was clean and had everything that they needed. The included buffet breakfast was good enough and set them up for the day, although seating was limited. The only issue that they encountered was that the hotel has only 2 lifts, which are also used by cleaning staff, so on occasions getting to and from their room on the 26th floor was a hassle
The hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and the 42nd Street subway, so they were able to get round and about easily. They had an enjoyable stay and would be happy to book again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tja229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Tja229,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your detailed review. I would like to apologize on the duration or elevators take during the peak times of the hotel. It's a pleasure to read that you will back to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We spent a week in New York and stayed at the Hampton Inn in the Times Square area of Manhattan. From our arrival to our sad departure we received nothing but courtesy and friendliness from all the staff. Our room was ample big enough and the price included breakfast which was varied and very filling. This is an ideal location for a tour of the sights of New York. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Stephen b,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also would like to thank you for your recommendation.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here over Memorial weekend. We arrived early, 10:30 AM, knowing our room wouldn’t be ready, we just wanted to drop off our bags so we could start exploring New York City. This was our first time to NYC . David greeted me and my wife and told us he would take care of our bags. We told him we were going to Battery Park to see Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. We wanted to take the subway. He told us which train to take and we were off. All of the staff were amazing from housekeeping, breakfast staff, to the front desk. We averaged 10 miles walking every day and when we returned every evening, we were always greeted with smiling faces. The rooms were quite and the breakfast had plenty of choices. We were completely satisfied with our stay here and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank titanfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Titanfan1,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. The staff and I really pride ourselves on the amazing customer service that we provide and it's an honor to of have you witness that first hand.

Thank you again for staying with us, We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

The hotel staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. The room is smaller than the usual hotel room, perhaps because it's Manhattan. Only 3 small drawers, so unpacking for a 9-day stay was challenging. Shower felt cramped. Breakfast was mostly good--lots of variety. But the OJ wasn't cold. Cookies every evening in the lobby, but no variety--always oatmeal raisin. Good location, about a block from a subway entrance that led to many Manhattan routes.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 221dond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, We understand that your time is valuable so we definitely appreciate the feedback that you are sharing. Please allow me to apologize for the orange juice machine - we have since corrected this issue.

Thank you again for staying with us, We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This hotel was conveniently located a few blocks from Times Square. It was amazing cozy and the service was outstanding. The breakfast was wonderful and well staffed. It was a short walking distance to everything my family went to NYC for.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Quest60813821997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We definitely appreciate the five-star rating. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews