We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$207
View deal
Expedia.com
$207
View deal
FindHotel
$175
View deal
Hampton$207
Hotels.com$207
Lol.travel$251
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,163)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveler rating
1,280
1,178
411
150
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,280
1,178
411
150
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york complimentary breakfast yogurt front desk staff convenient location city view around the corner floor subway manhattan broadway avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019

fun NYC trip, great hotel, wonderful staff and excellent location, good breakfast, easy parking, friendly and helpful staff, easy to walk to empire state, time square, central park, lots to see and do, thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bonnym317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear Bonnym317,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the five-star rating, We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Until Next Time,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I happened to find this hotel one morning for a great price so I immediately booked it. The location was great being only a few blocks from Penn station, Time Square, the Theater district and so many dining options. Well worth it & the Staff was kind and helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Morg1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything with your stay. I am glad that the room was efficient for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Until Next Time,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We like how close this hotel is to the Port Authority. The check-in was very easy and fast- thanks Henry for being so welcoming and recommending the Irish Pub down the street for dinner - a nice place to eat after a long day of traveling. Our room had a king size bed, but the room was not that big (hey, you are in NYC), still, there was plenty of room for our luggage. The bathroom was very clean. Overall, a nice and safe place to stay in NYC.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 991Sue12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything with your stay. I am glad that the room was efficient for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Until Next Time,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

My second stay at this hotel. Courteous friendly staff which will hold your luggage if you arrive before check in. Breakfast is more than adequate for your needs before a long day exploring the city. Times Square, The Port Authority, Madison Square Garden, Radio Music City Hall, the 24 hour subway system are all within walking distance. Overall, I would definitely stay here again when visiting New York. Prices vary greatly according to season and which day of the week you are staying.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Kcchin,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. It's great to read that you find our breakfast adequate and that you will be back to stay with us again.

Until Next Time,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

I enjoyed my stay from beginning to end. Check in was easy and quick. Everyone on staff was pleasant and courteous. The room was set up very efficiently with a good shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast had a nice variety of choices.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tour64193044340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything with your stay. I am glad that the room was efficient for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Until Nest Time,
Henry L
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews