We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Nearby Hotels
$297
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$173
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$375
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,599)
Filter reviews
2,599 results
Traveler rating
1,066
1,000
339
110
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
1,000
339
110
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarenew yorkfree breakfastport authoritythe breakfast areahot breakfastjavits centerrooms are smallyogurtbreakfast staffpenn stationfront desk staffbusiness centerconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againclean hotelfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,029 - 2,034 of 2,599 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This hotel is great if you are driving into the city, via the Lincoln Tunnel. Valet was right there,and there was no wait at the front desk. Was able to check in early, and they even called me to ask if the room was acceptable.....a first! Times Square is walkable. Cabs were easy to get by walking up the street. Not a ton of nicer restaurants right by the hotel. Breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3riverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vangie427, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out to respond to our survey. We are happy to see you had a pleasurable stay with us- it is our commitment to provide every guest with superior accommodations and service. We hope this will prompt you to return to Hampton Inn and, even more, to our great city to stay with us! Thank you again for your time and patronage. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Good location, decent breakfast, friendly staff, free internet. We were in a front room and had noisy neighbours and there was noise from the worksite across the hotel all night. Both things which can't be helped by the hotel. When we asked for another room we were promptly offered a quiet room at the back. We slept very well in the comfortable beds and indeed the rooms aren't very big but this is New York and for NY standards the rooms are very adequate. We'd happily stay there again! Thanks !!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markhebbelinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vangie427, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out to respond to our survey. We are happy to see you had a pleasurable stay with us- it is our commitment to provide every guest with superior accommodations and service. We hope this will prompt you to return to Hampton Inn and, even more, to our great city to stay with us! Thank you again for your time and patronage. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Was scared away by some of the reviews, but as always I felt it was best for me to experience it myself. We stayed for 4 days. Check in was quick and easy, we were even greeted with warm cookies. No problems any of the 4 nights we were there. Room was decently sized provided more than enough room for 2 people, but didn't spend much time in my room minus the day it rained. Room was clean upon arrival. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous Great selection for breakfast each morning, especially the waffles. In a great location on a busy street, centrally located to everything. As a Hilton Honors member, I always enjoy staying at a Hampton Inn, and this one was no exception. Will definitely stay again next year for my annual trip. The one downside we experienced which was not an individual account was the hotel only having 2 elevators for 20+ floor building

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dub_ya_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macda_Cooke, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking out the time to review our property! We are glad that we were able to validate you in your decision to experience the hotel for yourself! As a Hilton Honors member, we value your opinion even MORE!! Thank you again for your time and patronage. We look forward to your return next year and will be sure to have cookies ready for you upon your arrival!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Our first time in New York and after reading some pretty bad hotel reviews wasnt sure what do expect, but we got to this hotel and it was great! The room was just the right size and the bathroom was lovely. Room was only on 2nd floor but we got no street noise as we were to the side. The included breakfast was great and there was plenty of choice, also got free wi-fi which again was great. Would definately stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vangie427, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out to respond to our survey. We are happy to see you had a pleasurable stay with us- it is our commitment to provide every guest with superior accommodations and service. We hope this will prompt you to return to Hampton Inn and, even more, to our great city to stay with us! Thank you again for your time and patronage. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Only superlatives for this hotel, and commendations for the staff. It would be too long to write or read, but if you need a hotel in a great part of Manhattan, close to Times Square - this is it!! Only 2 blocks away form the subway, and a block away from buses, spotless rooms, great (complimentary) breakfast, free internet - but the gem was the staff. Nothing was too hard and they answered every question and request positively and courteously.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose_Shoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vangie427, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out to respond to our survey. Your kind words are most greatly appreciated! It makes us very happy to see that you had a pleasurable time with us as, it is our commitment to provide every guest with superior accommodations and service. We hope this will prompt you to return to the Hampton Inn and, even more, to our great city to stay with us again! We are very appreciative of your comments as it helps us to ensure our future guests do not run into the same issues! Thank you again for your time and patronage. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews