We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Irish Pub

The Irish Pub
Ranked #267 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
284 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice atmosphere. Didn't eat, but had drinks. Servers were nice and talkative. Wine was good and when I asked for a new bottle to be opened, they had no problem. Very well situated for the tourist crowd, and you can tell there are definitely a lot of New Yorkers regulars there. Will go back and have dinner next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alish2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    261
    62
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Some Tourist Locations are Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

So I got into town late afternoon and did not have lunch due to my flight. I went in here because it was close and I was hungry. I have to say that this place turned out to be awesome. The first thing I will recommend is the Breakfast burger. With a fried egg and Canadian bacon on it, it was worth every penny. the bar was well stocked and not over board on the prices. A nice Aberlour scotch and a beer. good way to start your stay in NYC.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legenderry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This bar we loved friendly bar staff great atmostphere and we didnt eat there but the food look amazing

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LegenderryGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Superb sandwiches. Fine choice of beers and a great way to watch the footy :) great menu, great service, friendly staff

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Loved this place, it was close to our hotel and we eat in it a couple of times, staff were really friendly and the food was good and not too expensive would defiantly go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing