We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
East Village Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently stayed at East Village Apartments - there were 15 of us and we had all four apartments. Fabulous location with bars and restaurants all around. Good facilities (be careful not to use too much toilet paper as the plumbing is old - we found that out!) and plenty of space to relax. We did spend a lot of time on the Penthouse apartment's terrace - it was great to have outside space in the middle of the city.
Wireless connection was useless in some apartments and this had an impact on our overall rating as it was annoying for those trying to keep in touch with their businesses while away.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5starduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for East Village Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 337 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Perfect base to get around the city. Walked in most days to fifth avenue, soaked up the atmosphere and generally had a fantastic time. Four of us stayed in the Terrace Apartment. Plenty of space and a home from home - everything you'd expect. Much more relaxing than a hotel. EVA team very knowledgeable and friendly - recommended some great restaurants which are on the doorstep. Book Mali to collect and return you to the airport. Excellent Drive. If u want a beer go to Dempseys friendly Irish bar.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were a family of five on our first trip to New York - East Village apartments was a fantastic introduction to New York. It was in a great location, we were welcomed to the apartment and shown through everything plus told about where to get great food close by. The apartment had everything we could have possibly wanted and we absolutely loved our stay. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Like other reviewers we usually stay in an uptown hotel when we vacation in New York, but as we were bringing the family and there were 7 of us, we decided to rent an apartment.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in East Village Apartments- the Penthouse. The location was great for accessing Greenwich Village and there were plenty of good options for meals out within short walking distance (Gemma's Italian for dinner and the Bowery diner for breakfast stood out).
The subway was also close by so and we made good use of the 7 day subway passes which were excellent value. It was good to be able to eat in occasionally and the nearby Wholefoods supermarket had everything we needed.
Would definitely recommend the apartments, Sudha and team were both welcoming and very efficient to deal with.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank dkmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I found Sudha's rentals on VRBO. She was immediately responsive to our inquiry for renting her apartment and was extremely easy to communicate with during the weeks up to our vacation. She met us at the apartment upon arrival and took the time to walk thru the apartment, showing us everything and including helpful hints for staying in her older home. She warned us about possible plumbing, electrical, noise, heating and cooling issues- none of which were an issue. The apartment was perfect, and well thought out for our group of 6 women. We had a wonderful, wonderful time, and really appreciated the large space for our large group of women.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the penthouse apartment, and even though everything looked nice on the webpage, I was still a bit worried - we were seven persons, of which some are not used to travelling and easily complain, if something is wrong. I was happy to see that the apartment matched reality very well, and - as an example for details - my aunt was impressed that they had Ralph Lauren towels! The terrace was really sunny and like an extra room.

There were some minor things - like lack of mugs and glasses - which I gave constructive feedback about, and the owner reacted right away. Also, even thought the checkout is at 10 am already, you can leave the bags to their driver until you need to leave for the airport, so we had a really nice last day on the LES. So I can highly recommend!

We have already booked another apartment in the same house for next autumn. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alannainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Previously we would stay in a hotel central New York, but this time decided on an apartment in the East Village. It was a home from home, comfortable, spotless, central for restaurants and bars, ideal for subway to anywhere in New York, but without the madness of city centre...for our whole stay we felt like proper New Yorkers, highly recommended, and will deff go back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allangrahamtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#3 of 468 in New York City
361 reviews
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#159 of 468 in New York City
697 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#138 of 468 in New York City
638 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#398 of 468 in New York City
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Village Apartments

Address: East 3rd Street, New York City, NY 10003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range: $398 - $878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The East Village Apartments are in a historic 1830's New York brownstone, in the hip East Village, a charming neighborhood in downtown Manhattan. Situated in the center of New York's artistic and intellectual life, it is within walking distance to bustling downtown with its myriad of restaurants, lively bars and great shopping. The four apartments have been exquisitely renovated to blend the comforts of a modern home in a historic atmosphere. The Penthouse sleeps 6-7, the Garden Duplex sleeps 8-9, Apartment Sol sleeps 5-6 and the Terrace Apartment sleeps 4. Together, they can accommodate up to 26 people in the same beautiful apartment house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your East Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Village Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing