We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday cruise was awesome!”

Classic Harbor Line
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.00*
and up
Statue of Liberty and New York City Skyline Sightseeing Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dedicated to helping locals and visitors alike enjoy the unique wonders of New York City, Classic Harbor Line hopes for the privilege of escorting you on a relaxing, inspiring and breathtaking cruise through the waters we proudly call home. Our three classic yachts – the Schooner Adirondack and the Schooner America 2.0 (our sailboats), and the Luxury Yacht Manhattan (our motorized yacht) are reminiscent of the classic boats that cruised the NYC waters a hundred years ago.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Who would take the crowds of Rockefeller Center when you can take a fun filled cruise with views of the NYC skyline, and Statute of Liberty, wrapped up with holiday music, drinks, christmas cookies, and caroling! The crew and musicians were wonderful!!! I would highly recommend, you will surely enjoy it, we certainly did!!

Thank luvablebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello,
Thank you so much for joining us for our Holiday Cruise. This experience will definitely fill your heart up with some holiday spirit and we appreciate you sharing it!
We hope to have you out with us again!

Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 125 reviews
"architectural tour"
in 106 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 89 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 514 reviews
"chelsea piers"
in 77 reviews
"schooner adirondack"
in 51 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 50 reviews
"yacht manhattan"
in 47 reviews
"highly recommend this cruise"
in 27 reviews
"new york"
in 291 reviews
"great cruise"
in 43 reviews
"boat tour"
in 58 reviews
"city lights"
in 54 reviews
"hudson river"
in 81 reviews
"lower manhattan"
in 75 reviews
"circle line"
in 33 reviews
"nyc skyline"
in 33 reviews
Filter

2,289 - 2,293 of 2,684 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is well worth the 2 1/2 hours. I had a suberb architect. Excellant information on land architecture & future development on either sides of East river and down the Hudson. Wine and cheese served. Spring or early fall would be perfect climate wise.

Thank JacquelineStackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It was a hot summer day and I took a 2 1/2 hour architectural boat ride around New York City. In addition to getting up pretty close to the Statue of Liberty, the ride took us around most of New York City's bridges. As an architectural ride, there was someone speaking about the various sites, filling in particulars about who were the architects responsible for the construction. I enjoyed the boat; enjoyed its route. I probably didn't need as much detail about the architects; it was a ride that qualified for continuing education credits for professionals, so that gives you an idea of the clientele who would best benefit from this particular trip. If you're just a "tourist", I would probably try one of the Classic Harbor Line boat rides that cover the famous NYC sites, but without the detail about architecture. The boat was a comfortable size; not too big, and not too small. They even offered some drinks and an array of fresh fruit which was a nice touch.

1  Thank AndreaZNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Yes, the Architecture tour is a detailed cruise. If you do not want something to heavily narrated we offer the Statue and Skyline Cruise which is a hour and a half and hits the major sites of Lower Manhattan (Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, Governors Island, the Financial District, Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan Bridge)
Thank you for coming out wtih us! We hope to have you again on a different cruise!

Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

It helped that the weather was perfect! I've been visiting NYC regularly for more than 30 years and owned a vacation rental for several years. I had NEVER been to the Statue of Liberty. On a friends recommendation I took my fiance on a romantic sunset harbor tour the day before our wedding. It was perfect!!

Thank InTheBizToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have you back for another sunset cruise! The Statue of Liberty looks different every time! We also have a location in Key West if you like sailing!

Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our small group of 4 loved this (architectural) tour of Manhattan island. Please understand that we are not particularly interested in architecture so the fact that this was the highlight of our 4-night stay in NYC may be surprising. The boat was perfect: comfortable, warm, light and airy. The crew were excellent and the supplied nibbles and drinks were well received. However, the highlight was the tour leader, Scott Cook, who over a stimulating, fascinating and relaxed 2 1/2 hours, enthusiastically held the attention of the whole group and shared a multitude of fascinating facts about NYC. There is nothing we could suggest about improving this tour! It is extremely reasonable (even more so if you can find the $15-off coupons on the web) and spectacularly memorable. Highly recommended and, compared to other 'attractions' this is very good value for money. :-)

1  Thank MrSnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for coming ot with us and thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to have you back!

Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Harbor Line also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Classic Harbor Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing