We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of My Tours”

Classic Harbor Line
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dedicated to helping locals and visitors alike enjoy the unique wonders of New York City, Classic Harbor Line hopes for the privilege of escorting you on a relaxing, inspiring and breathtaking cruise through the waters we proudly call home. Our three classic yachts – the Schooner Adirondack and the Schooner America 2.0 (our sailboats), and the Luxury Yacht Manhattan (our motorized yacht) are reminiscent of the classic boats that cruised the NYC waters a hundred years ago.
LaSalle, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of My Tours”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have been using Classic Harbor Line as part of the itinerary for the Escorted New York Tours that I conduct. Every single time, my clients state that the Brunch Yacht Cruise aboard the Manhattan was a highlight of the tour. The staff are experts in customer service and make sure that everyone is well taken care of. The food does not stop coming and is absolutely delicious. I have changed various things in the itinerary for my tours from time to time, but I will always include the Brunch Yacht Cruise with Classic Harbor Lines. How many people come home from New York and say they were sipping a Mimosa on deck while cruising past the Statue of Liberty.
Consistently pleased with the service.
Cathy - South Beach Travel
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much Cathy! We appreciate your feedback and love to hear that we are part of your itinerary! The brunch cruise is definitely a favorite of ours as we find it very unique that we can do a full circumnavigation of the Island! We love to hear your feedback on our crew as they work very hard and are always praised about their hospitality! Thank you again! We look forward to having you out with us again!

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,655
    203
    32
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hudson River Trip”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were in New York for five days recently and the best thing we did was take the Hudson River trip with Classic Harbour Line. The trip was about two hours long and the large yacht was spacious, very well appointed and expertly handled. Throughout the trip we had splendid views of the New York skyline and other famous sites such as the Statue of Liberty, the new Freedom Tower, Staten Island and the Brooklyn Bridge. It was a real pleasure to be out on the water on such a fine day (June 12th) and when it's hot it's much more comfortable out there than in the city. Free soft drinks and beer are available on board. Highly recommended.

Malcolm Wright, Suffolk, UK

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for coming out with us on a Hot Summer Day! And thank you for your feed back as it is much appreciated! We also love to hear your feedback about our crew as they work very hard and are the most hospitable! We hope to have you back again to try one of our other cruises!

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Habour lights cruise”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great way to end our stay. Was fun and informative as the tour guide made the ride entertaining. Defintely a great way to see nyc and take pics. Recommend to bring your own food/ picnic to enjoy while on the cruise as it is a two hour affair

Helpful?
Thank sprb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We do encourage people to bring their own little picnic as we do not serve food on these cruises. We do serve food on our Brunch cruise, but not on the day or sunset sails. We are happy that you joined us for a Sail and what better than the City Lights Cruise! Thank you for your feed back as it is much appreciated and we take your comments and suggestions seriously!

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful views for kids and adults alike”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took the 2-hour Hudson Bay tour (Statue of Liberty to the bridges) on July 5th, during a 90+ degree day, and could not have been more pleased with our experience. The first thing you notice as you get on the boat is how clean and modern it looks. As I am not a water person, getting on a boat that looks safe and new is a big plus.
Once on the boat, the captain was on point with his summary (and of course, humor), but did a great job of staying out of people's ways. Since it wasn't an architecture tour, he didn't need to fill the dead air with commentary. We were a party of 16, and appreciated that we could move around the boat and talk to each other with the only distraction being the amazing views. Being within what felt like arms length to the Statue of Liberty was the highlight for my kids.
A very happy treat was the fact that drinks were free (not sure about alcohol). On a 90+ degree day in the middle of the bay, the friendly crew was always making sure people were hydrated, in between switching the sails from side-to-side.
The star of the tour though are the views in such a peaceful and relaxing setting. From the new Freedom Tower to Government Island and of course the Statue of Liberty, the tour blew away all expectations. A perfect escape from the chaos of Times Square with kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clubb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is very important for us to hear what our customers have to say. You hit the nail on the head - It truly is a peaceful way to see NYC. Beverages are free on the Schooners (Both Non-alcoholic and alcoholic) We aim to not be a Booze Cruise as we will limit the rounds of drinks that we give.
We are happy that you found us as it is the perfect thing to do with the family.
Thank you again for coming out with us and we hope to have you out again in the future!

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A different view of the city...”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Official Architecture Tour of 2 3/4 hour was fantastic! Good staff and the guida was excelent. It was a quite warm day and it wound up being a little too long of a tour. One suggestion: what about conjugating the architectural information with historical as well?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for joining us on the AIA-NY Around Manhattan Architecture Tour! We appreciate your feedback! That is a great idea about combining History and Architecture! That may be a new cruise we create! You should also check out our AIA-NY Around Manhattan Bridge & Infrastructure Tour!

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Harbor Line also viewed

 

Been to Classic Harbor Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing