We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and quiet in the hussle of New York” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #100 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet in the hussle of New York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had the delux room with a king bed. The bathroom alone made it worth the stay. Being our first time in New York it was an ossis but easy to get to anywhere in the city. The piers with the water taxis, Battery Park, with buses and cabs where all within walking and the sub that takes you straight to Upper Manhattan - Time Square was right around the corner on Wall Street - 9/11 Memorial was also walking distance. Great stay. Many Many great little restaurants in the area. The mattress was a bit hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank jolenen693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    611
    171
    68
    42
See reviews for
497
1,020
223
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We recently stayed one night - and the air control in the room was turned off "in between seasons". No heat or no air operatng. I had to sleep with the windows open to get air, cool off the room, and had the worst night sleep tossing and turning (bed was not very comfortable) mainly due to the noise level from construction, couples talking loudly, firetrucks and ambulances/police, etc at various points in the night - kept me awake much of the night. Very dissatisfied, especially price we had to pay over $450 per night. My client had the same comments and experience..neither of us had a good nights sleep. And when I called the operator to inquire the response I received was “oh well, we turn it off between seasons…” The lunch was "ok" but i had to get up to find the waitress to pay..not as attentive as I'd have hoped. She didn't come back after bringing my food. The carpet between the two beds in my room was stained and needed to be cleaned. All else was nice. It wasn't worth the money though. Had we known this, we would have booked somewhere else on Wall. Overall not worth the amount of money we spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear J R,

I am disappointed to learn you did not have a restful night's sleep while with us. When a concern, of any kind, is brought to our attention, we always try to provide options or alternatives; I am sorry this was not your experience. Please know all of your comments have been shared with our team; we recognize there are opportunities we can learn from and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Sincerely,
Kary Takach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 days at the andaz with my family. We only ate in the bar but the food was delicious and the wine was amazing. It is a little out of the way but close to the subway so no real problems with location and good for 9/11 memorial, Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn etc... My only minor gripe would be closet space in our 2 double bed room - barely enough space for one persons clothes, let alone 3/4!! Otherwise a really pleasant stay with great friendly staff.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keds-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I recently just finished a five night stay at this gem in FiDi. Check-in, check-out was swift and organized. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Room was cleanest I've seen. Gym was more than sufficient. Location is very convenient. I fully recommend this hotel for stays at FiDi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmante2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great place to stay; Helpful personnel; quiet common areas; Great restaurant; inviting lobby area; great location in Wall Street area; lovely room including bathroom and changing areas. Need option of cover for bedding ie, comforter is too warm

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Finally getting around to writing this review. My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a four night pre-Christmas break in New York on 4th December 2013. We flew from Dublin to JFK with American Airlines for a very reasonable rate of €375 pp. We chose the Andaz for its location and value for money at one of the most expensive times of year to visit New York.

The hotel is located at the corner of Wall Street and Water Street in the Financial District. While this location would be a bit too far out of the city for most people, for us it was ideal as it was a nice refuge to return to after long days of squeezing through crowds and Christmas shoppers. Access to the 1 and 2 subway line is just around the corner from the hotel and the 4 line subway is just a bit further up beside Trinity Church. We had no problems getting a taxi in the area also. There are plenty of tourist attractions nearby including: 911 memorial, Battery Park, South Ferry port; Staten Island ferry, NYSE, Statute of Liberty. There are plenty of breakfast options also including Pearl Street diner and Hanover Gourmet deli. There are some good restaurants nearby particularly Delmonicos, however, the area is very quiet at weekends and some pubs/restaurants do not open.

We stayed in room 1509 which is a King Guest Room per the Hyatt website and the room was identical to the pictures on the website. We found the room a little bit sterile and bland but that is just personal taste, wouldn’t call it luxury but certainly functional and very homely. There was a good TV channel choice with movies to rent for US$15, free wifi, and a lovely bathroom. There was a free minibar, bath robes and slippers, hanging space and an ipod docking station. The room was very large for a standard room in comparison to other NYC hotels and we had a reasonable view given the hotel’s location. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but these could have been requested from reception however we didn’t bother given proximity of the hotels to cafes, etc.

The bed was comfortable but a little hard and the pillows were not the best. We still slept well and did not hear any noise from other rooms or from the corridor and we were never disturbed by housekeeping which we liked.

The room was large and spotlessly clean. The room was cleaned very well and the bed sheets and towels, etc were all replaced. I did note that all of the walls throughout the bathroom were badly watermarked which is more likely to be because of the bathroom design. These certainly could have done with a rub down by housekeeping but not a major point.

The reception staff were very friendly and approachable. One point I would note however, though is that we had a problem in our room when the toilet started to overflow. We called down to reception and asked somebody to look at it while we were at dinner. When we came back from dinner nobody had been to fix the problem so we called down to reception again and said we would wait in the bar until it was fixed. We came back to the room and the toilet had been fixed but there was still water all over the floor so clearly maintenance staff had not thought to call housekeeping so we had to ring reception for the third time. The incident didn’t put us off the hotel but it was annoying because it could have been dealt with much more efficiently. We didn’t like the bar in the hotel at all either. My boyfriend asked for a Budweiser and was served a Bud Light, they didn’t even check if this was ok. There was also a DJ playing what I can only describe as noise in the corner. I suppose this is considered trendy but I guess being Irish this isn’t the type of bar atmosphere we would enjoy. I would suggest have your drink in one of the pubs around the corner!

The room rate we paid was $405 per room per night directly through the Hyatt website as I am a gold card member. Given the rates some other hotels charge in NYC at this time of the year we were pleased with this rate and considered it good value for money. If you want to be close to Times Square or the Rockafella at Christmas, prepare to pay a lot more for a lot less.

Overall, I would return to this hotel if I got the same rate or a lower rate and wanted to stay in the same area again and I would recommend it to anybody looking for accommodation that is quiet and affordable with easy access to subway lines. Next time I’m in NYC I might give one of the newer Hyatts a try.

Room Tip: I would imagine rooms on the top floors would have reasonable views of the Hudson. Our room was look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishtrekker3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a great find in the financial district! close to train lines. The hotel is stunning and the rooms are comfy. The beds are really comfortable. This hotel is uncomplicated. Check in was a breeze, free wifi in the rooms and a complimentary (ex alcohol) mini bar. The staff were professional yet friendly. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank 24york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing