We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #117 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

After an horrendous experience at Newark airport with ground transport. It was a relief to arrive at the Andaz. Arriving late Christmas Eve we thought the service might be minimal far from it. We were greeted by friendly staff. The room was lovely, furnished with modern decor and stunning bathroom. The entire hotel is gorgeous, with a first rate gym too. The hotel is central to everything. Great location to be able to see New York and all the top tourist attractions being a short walk to the sub way, that only takes 10mins to get uptown. Staff are very helpful an knowledgable in helping you plan your day. Bonus 24hr pharmacy across the road that sells everything from fresh salad to coffee. Highly recommend this hotel would stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Nicole F ,

Thanks very much for the lovley feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
Glad your experience was a positive one.

Again, many thanks for your comments.
All the best,
Freda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,936
    625
    178
    73
    45
See reviews for
506
1,029
228
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford MA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the Andaz Wall Street over the Jan. long weekend and could not have been more pleased with our stay. From the extremely easy iPad check-in, to early room availability, to the helpful front desk attendants, our first impressions were excellent - and we weren't disappointed anytime thereafter. The rooms are small, of course (2 doubles rather than 2 queens) and there is nothing extraneous to take up space (no extra blankets/pillows, no coffee maker). But they are roomy enough to be functional w/2 adults and a tween, and are new, spotlessly clean, and nicely decorated. As with others, I didn't love the window in the shower; could have lived without that. Also, the brunch was a bit pricey but the service was great. EXTREMELY easy to get around as there are red, green and JZ trains all on Wall St. Walk to 9/11 Memorial and Seaport. Would absolutely stay there again. Best hotel stay in quite a while.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MegBedfordMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
MegBedfordMA ,

Many thanks for the valuble feedback. It is always great to hear directly from our guests.
We are happy you had a positive experience and regret you thought the Brunch was a bit pricy.
We will certainly pass on all your comments to our staff.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Freda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently visited NYC and opted to stay in lower Manhattan in the Financial District due to the proximity of some of the restaurants that we planned to visit during our long weekend. On arrival we were met by the very helpful reception staff who duly informed us that they were going to upgrade us to a suite as it was my partners birthday!! They also presented us with some vouchers to be used in the Bar Se7en 5ive which forms part of the hotel. Talk about getting things off on the right footing!!!

It is obviously less busy (people and noise wise) than some of the other hotels up in midtown or by Central park and we enjoyed the peace and quiet in the evenings. During the day it took a short stroll to the Wall Street subway and a 10-15 minute journey up into the heart of Manhattan which was never a problem (regular trains, never very busy...).

All non-alcholic drinks and snacks were free from the minibar, and if you wanted tea or coffee you could ring room service at any time and nothing was too much trouble. In our suite we had a well furnished room, with a lovely comfortable bed, wet room and big square bath, and there was plenty of space with a superb view from the dual aspect windows.

Would definitely consider staying in this area and this hotel again and would like to thank the staff for their friendly and attentive service and for making it a special weekend for my partner on her birthday.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 14th floor that overlooked Wall Street and Walter Street with views out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
slcLondon ,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback on our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
We are always appreciative of comments which are motivational for our staff.
It's great that the fun Birthday weekend was special and memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Very sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great location, staff and rooms, all away from the tourists. Loved it and will stay here again, especially when the weather is warmer. Quiet and relaxing. Also, close to several subway lines. I can't compliment the staff enough. Friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Andaz Wall Street. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! I will also share your nice comments about the friendliness of our staff with my team.

Thank you,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
798 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night and have to say was underwhelmed. The check-in was slick. The room is very modern and quite functional, however I feel it misses the point on a number of points (especially when you directly compare it to other options in down town Manhattan such as the Ritz - there is no coffee making facilities in the room, the room service menu says that one can be brought to you, when I rang reception, I was told they were out of them, but one would be brought to us the next day, this did not happen and summarises the very hit and miss service of the front desk depending who serves you. The bed was not as comfortable as have experience in every other Manhattan hotel I have stayed in and the quality of the towels was off the mark.
Will not be returning!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank UkSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It might not have the best location for tourists, but everything else about this hotel is great: big rooms, new furniture, comfy beds, big bathrooms, free wifi, complimentary mini-bar (non-alcoholic beverages and snacks), friendly staff etc.
The only thing I don't recommend is the breakfast, unless you want to spend a fortune for some eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neaOvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
neaOvy ,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
It is very much appreciated.

We will certainly share all your insights with our staff.
Very sincererly,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This brand new (or recently remodeled) hotel is a good stay option in Manhattan.
Well located at Financial District and a few blocks from Battery Park and subway (trains 2,3,4,5,R) with a friendly staff, who do whatever you need for feeling good.
Room with a huge space, king size bed, complimentary minibar (non alcohoolic beverages and snacks) and wifi, bathroom fully equiped besides perfect cleaning are the strong points.
The price is lower than the equivalent options.
I strongly recomend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank osvaldofalvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
osvaldofalvesjr,

Thank you for the generous feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
We will certainly share this with our staff.
And we hope to welcome you back!

Very sincerely,
Freda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#95 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing