We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and clean comfy room”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #126 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is in a good location. Close to wall street subway station. On Wall stree, walking distance to 911 Memorial,Battery park etc.

Room is clean, bed is comfy. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. But some are not well trainned. The first night since I arrived late, they ran out of the type of room I reserved. The receiption girl didn't even inform me about that. I went up to check the room and found out. And I asked her. She didn't apologize for her own mistake. But her manager did and showed me another room. He is a great guy and very professional.

Overall, a good stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivianyyyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 3,027 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Again an enjoyable stay. It ranks at the top of hotels which I have stayed. The staff are unsurpassed in the service they afford a guest. I am glad that I again booked my stay; it proved a wise decision.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Macy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We loved the Andaz Wall Street, especially the large, pin-drop quiet rooms, the comfy bed, and the friendly staff. A few things could have been better - the temperature control didn't work and our remote ran out of batteries, but these were minor issues that were easily fixed. Excellent value - we'd stay again, thanks!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear nyc2theworld,

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and our staff. I sincerely apologize for the batteries not working in your remote and hopefully that the issue got rectified in a timely manner. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Have a safe and happy holiday,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

If a Lower Manhattan address is convenient for your NYC visit, I highly recommend the Andaz. The location is mass transit accessible, the staff is great, and the property is super quiet. I suggest the large king room which has nice amenities. The hotel is super sleek and the atmosphere is great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Mrs16mbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed two nights at this property on the first weekend of October and as a Hyatt Diamond received an upgrade. Location was a short walk from the subway but convenient. Check-in was swift and friendly but service level went downhill from there. The next morning we went to breakfast at the hotel restaurant and was promptly seated by the host. There were only two other parties at the restaurant but the two servers failed to acknowledge or approach us (even though they looked at us and saw that our table had no water / beverages, no menu, or anything else) for literally ten minutes. The host also did not seem to have informed the servers that we were there. I gave the servers the benefit of the doubt but after ten minutes, I finally went up to the host and asked for assistance. She apologized but when the servers came up to the table, he did not so much as apologize for his blatant lack of service. We were outraged by the servers' attitude but did not complain or make it an issue. Further, our mini-bar was not refilled (all we wanted was the bag of chips and the ice tea, really) upon returning to the room in the afternoon the second day. We called the front desk that evening and asked them to address this issue, which they acknowledged and said would be taken care of. When we arrived back at midnight that evening, the refill was NOT done. We were very much disappointed by the low level of service at this property and as a Hyatt Diamond, I would look at other Hyatt properties or even other brands in NYC in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank CHKYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear CHKYeung,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to learn of the level of service you received during your time with us. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for these shortcomings. We greatly appreciate you as one of our loyal Diamond members and take your feedback to heart. We hope that we will have the opportunity to make sure your next stay is a more enjoyable one.

Happy Holidays,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice, new hotel. Located right on Wall Street which is a good location if you don’t want to be right in the middle of NYC with all the crowds. It is still close (within walking distance) to a lot of sights and restaurants. The rooms are very modern and offer great amenities. For example, all of the snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the room are included in your stay. You can also call the front desk and receive extra free items (20+ items offered) such as lint mitts, shoe horns, shaving cream, mouthwash, etc. The room itself is pretty spacious for NYC and included neat technology features like displaying your name on the tv screen upon arrival, iHome station, light features, etc. Since it is not in a touristy location and it is a new hotel, the rates were reasonable too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Generally fine. Room clean and spacious for NYC. No business centre (iMac next to the front door). Main drawback is attempt to be a boutique hotel. Decor is permanent mahogany gloom. More annoying, I do not like the absence of a reception desk. The problems are obvious and manifest. Where do you stand if there are more arrivals than young people in black suits carrying iPads, who you eventually guess are the reception staff? Which side of the rather scruffy white dresser do you approach to check out? I don't want to have the reception staff guess whether I need them, and in the meantime hover politely while they wonder whether to pursue me or not.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Richard Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Richard Mr H,

Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry to learn your arrival experience was not what you had expected. Please know, it is our intention and responsibility to greet all guests the moment they walk through our doors to ensure there is no question of where to go or who to approach. We want to ensure everyone feels at home and as comfortable as possible while with us. The Andaz Brand was designed to provide a more residential feel by eliminating barriers that keep us from openly engaging with our guests. We are sorry this was not the experience you had and recognize that during peak arrival times; this is an area which we can evaluate more closely.

Sincerely,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 470 in New York City
1,737 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 470 in New York City
504 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#79 of 470 in New York City
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#71 of 470 in New York City
679 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#254 of 470 in New York City
1,195 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#106 of 470 in New York City
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#100 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $188 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing