We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #117 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Had a chance to stay here recently and was blown away by the experience, starting from the "Check-in" where you are greeted in person (more like being welcomed in to a home) by employees who do everything on an iPad, right thru to the "Walk in" shower in the bathroom.

Definitely changing the hotel game ion a very positive direction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. From the greeting in the lobby (no desk check in here!) to the fabulous tubs in the bathroom and the "revolving" minibar to the bar and the breakfast lobby - everything was aesthetically pleasing and the hospitality a credit to NY. I really liked the location as well, there is a grocery store opposite and a starbucks (unfortunately the only halfway decent coffee I could find in NY) around the corner. It may be a little quiet on the weekends however you are seconds away from the Wall St subway and walking distance to the Staten Island Ferry and Wall Street Memorial (which is simply inspiring and a must-see) and I found some great independent eateries and bars in the area. The rooms are really well designed and not a peep can be heard from the hall or rooms next door. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Couples only as if you were twin share there is no privacy in the sumptious bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggyMindsTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear MaggyMindsTheHouse,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding your experience here at Andaz Wall Street. It is so nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the service to the room's amenities. I sincerely hope that you will choose our hotel again the next time you visit NYC!

All the best,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Elegant and restful with a great location. Some design flaws in the bathroom area of the room (flat sink bottom meant water easily spurted over on to the floor, toilet lacked privacy) but would still recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean rooms, good front desk service. Only one minor complaint which would not stop me from staying there in the future... Ironing Boards are not available in each room. I had to put in a call for an ironing board and it took almost 1 hour for it to arrive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Colin J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Colin J B,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to learn of the delays in service you experienced while staying with us. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for these shortcomings and assure you that this is not the level of service we typically provide. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will address your concern with our staff. We are looking forward to providing exceptional service for you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Andaz Wall Steet at both the beginning and the end of our recent trip to the US. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The rooms in particular are very large and well appointed. We also loved the location as it was within walking distance of most places we wanted to visit but also good access to the subway for getting anywhere else easily. All of the staff were very welcoming and really went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. The free minibar drinks and snacks are a nice touch and the bar and restaurant are well worth a visit. We usually stay in midtown when visiting New York but we will definitely return to the Andaz Wall Street when we next visit New York City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGJM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear DGJM_13,

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC!

All the best,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

A much needed weekend getaway to NYC in this lovely hotel. My second time here and the very nice guy at check in upgraded us to a premium room with a gangster shower and bathtub, lots of space and huge desk, and pretty quiet area on 17th floor. Free snacks were nice. Super modern decor and ambiance. Staff were generally great except unhelpful when we could not get a taxi outside the hotel if our lives depended on it. We ended up walking all the way to the Millennium Hilton where the doorman there got a taxi for us. I suspect getting a taxi on Wall Street is a problem particularly on weekends as there aren't a lot of big hotels in the area and the streets are pretty deserted. Wall Street subway station served by the 2 and 3 trains is really close by and it's a short ride uptown. Did not eat in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on that. Lots of little breakfast places and Starbucks around the area too. Bank of America ATM and a Duane Reade are right across the street. I'd stay again next time I'm in NYC.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I never stay downtown, but needed to for convenience sake this week. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are huge, the beds are really comfortable and the staff are nice. My only complaint is the lights in the bathroom aren't bright enough, esp to put on make up.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank livinginlondon1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 469 in New York City
474 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 469 in New York City
1,672 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#71 of 469 in New York City
663 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#82 of 469 in New York City
2,517 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#239 of 469 in New York City
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#95 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $158 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing