We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a nice location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
333 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a nice location.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you love running in the morning this hotel is in the perfect spot! You can run on the Hudson seeing the statue of liberty and run for miles!
The hotel is on water street at the corner with wall street. It is recent and so everything is new and well done. Rooms are of a good size for NY standards, clean and quiet.
Staff really helpful.
Only problem I had (first time ever in USA) it was hot in the room. I called to check the AC and they told me it was off cause some customers said it was too cold. STrange thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Principissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    617
    176
    69
    44
See reviews for
500
1,023
226
684
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our room included a waterfall shower, large tub with glass surrounding (and a view of the tv), free food and drink at the mini bar, breakfast, and a bottle of champagne with accompanying box of chocolates. Great spot for a romantic night away for two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was not what we expected. Room service was mediocre at best and room lighting was very poor. If in NYC for doing business on Wall Street this location is ok but not close to Time Square or Central Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank t0mjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Tom1947,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your time with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your guestroom lighting and for the dissatisfaction with room service. We will discuss your feedback with our teams and utilize your comments to improve our services moving forward.

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the moment we were allowed an early check-in at this hotel (at 7am) to the time we checked out, my guest and I had a simply spectacular time here at the Andaz. The front desk was extremely courteous and modernized since everyone operates off an ipad and can be very mobile so there's never a line at the counter.

We stayed at a large king room and it was HUGE, even for non-New York standards. The bathroom had a free standing shower and a separate hot tub positioned with against a glass wall that looks into the bedroom. The room is definitely fit for couples.

All the non-alcoholic snacks in the room are free and the location of the hotel isn't too bad as long as you know how to navigate the subways from the FiDi area. This was the first time I felt compelled to leave a nice big tip in the room for our housekeeper too.

The only downside after the stay was that I was slapped with a $28 minibar charge by Hyatt who informed me that the minibar snacks were NOT free. There must've been some confusion because the Andaz website clearly states that they are complimentary. The phone rep took off the charge but only after making it seem like she was doing me a huge favor but other than that little nuisance, I'd stay here again. I just might not tip the housekeeper anymore. =]

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights as part of a round the world tour and loved it. The room was large and when you're living out of two suitcses for weeks that is important, the bathroom & shower room was also big. All non-alcoholic items in the mini-bar were free & the free wi-fi had a strong signal.
The location is also good as you are literally 2-3 minutes from Wall St subway station, which can have you in midtown in 10 minutes. We thought that the area around Wall St would be dead after dark but on the couple of occasions we were around there at night there were plenty of bars & restaurants.
Our only gripe was the cost of laundry, over a $100 for some undies & a couple of t-shirts!
If you want quality at a good price in New York City, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich4efc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I once revered this hotel as a hidden gem in downtown. However, the hotel has changed significantly upon it's opening to become just another high cost, low service filler in the city. Free coffee/tea/orange juice in the morning? Gone. Cleanest rooms in downtown? Gone. Personalized customer service where at the least they know your name or attempt to want to help you? Gone. The only positive I can give is that it is still spacious given NYC norms and if you want hardwood floors they have them. However, the customer service (lack thereof), cleanliness of the room (there was dirt in the bathtub, a used cloth at the base of the purple chair that was never cleaned), and increasing price point has me looking elsewhere. Note - When I was checking out, I even gave them a HINT to ask my "How was my stay?" which they did not seem to want to ask. I told them I would never stay again and they decided then to try to berate me into why I would come to that conclusion. I simply pointed them to my prior feedback from March from a previous stay that they never accounted for. Only then did they acknowledge their wrong. However, no gesture was given to try to alleviate the issue except for attempting to hail a cab (which is surprisingly easy to do on your own. Stand in front of any hotel and you'll see for yourself). No attempt for refund, no attempt to gain my loyalty. That tells me all I need to know. Sad to see something change so drastically, but I guess this gives me an opportunity to move on to better things in such a competitive city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank ogunwolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I just moved from New York but frequently travel for business. My typical hotel was booked as this was a last minute trip, so I chose Andaz as a back up. Andaz is now my new go to hotel. Rooms are ideal - open, beautiful baths and shower, comfortable beds,black out option for those in need of a goodnights sleep and free protein bars and chocolate bars. Their service is top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#40 of 467 in New York City
1,501 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 467 in New York City
395 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#64 of 467 in New York City
567 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#181 of 467 in New York City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#91 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing