We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #101 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Loganville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Could not have had a better stay! The hotel was clean, modern and perfectly located. Price was worth every penny. Staff was extraordinary. Awesome, awesome hotel. WILL stay here again. We had never stayed at this hotel before or in this part of New York City. The Andaz will be our go-to hotel for return visits to the Big Apple.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
2 Thank Tj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    610
    170
    68
    42
See reviews for
497
1,019
223
677
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed in Andaz Wall Street in the beginning of my trip to Nyc, for three nights, from 12 till 15th of Sep, and from the very beginning things went wrong. I had requested for a quiet room , and on my second day i had a dog barking next door. To be mentioned that i was given a connecting room which is not that quiet. I called the manager several times and between a lot of apologies nothing was done.
Besides the noise issue, we also and a leakage problem. The shower is so poorly designed that everytime we had a shower, the whole bathroom was flooded.
So now i came back , because despite of those issues the staff that interacted with me was nice and attentive ( excluding the manager) , and things didnt start with the right foot again. After i checked in, i realised that my flight was only at 19h in the afternoon , so i requested for a 16.00 late check out, which was politely denied by a blonde lady at the front desk ( whom i dont remember the name) but at least she took the extra step and try to get it with the manager on duty. That was when things went sour. The manager asked the lady over the phone if i was a diamond card member, which she replied , "no its Hyatt Employee". To be noted that i am paying for my stay! Then she told that it wouldnt be possible and that the manager would come to talk to us. Mr Brian was super rude, it told me straight away no, that they were fully booked and that i would need to pay to stay till 16.00. It happens that i work for Hyatt as well , and half day charges only apply when late check out is till 18.00. Despite that what upset me the most was the attitude of the manager. Like we werent good enough for the hotel just because i am Hyatt employee..
So to conclude , you need to focus and IMPROVE on your customer service and not only care about your Diamond members.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSusanaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. Beautiful large rooms with wall length window seat. Very comfortable bed and linens. Mini bar stocked with snacks and drinks that are complimentary (except alcohol). Very friendly and helpful staff. Conference food was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear gnat23,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Andaz Wall Street. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your conference went well for you as well. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel - excellent service from check in to check out. Comfortable rooms - very nice amenities - complimentary non-alcholic beverages, granola bar and chocolate that was replenished each day. Large shower with hand-held and waterfall-type overhead fixtures. Great bed - rear of hotel is quieter. Breakfast menu had variety and fruit choices were very fresh. Duane Reade directly across hotel and Starbucks is nearby but hotel coffee is great. Would recommend for business or pleasure to make a NYC stay feel special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked 5 nights here visiting for Giants baseball w/ both NY teams in Sept. The hotel is ultra modern; clean and pleasant, and the location is good. But a couple of small inconveniences dropped the star rating on this place. First, there are no ice machines. Two well drinks in the bar will run you at least $20, so we bought liquor to make drinks in the room. But there was no ice bucket, so we called to ask about ice. We were told there is one ice machine for the whole place on the 12th floor, which we visited, but it was out of order. So we had to have ice delivered, which means you must tip. And, on day 2, there were no glasses in the room either, so we had to ask/wait for delivery of those too. After a 40 minute wait and 3 calls, no ice, no glasses. Very annoying! For goodness sakes, Motel 6 has ice machines, buckets and glasses in the room! Second: the hotel's TV service has NO sports! We were in town to see baseball, but couldn't watch the games we didn't attend in our room. The rooms are expensive and for the price top TV service should be provided, including the sports packages. Other disappointments: the hotel restaurant is very expensive and nothing to write here about (dinner at Fino across the street was wonderful...go there!), the beds are too firm for my taste, and the bar is overpriced and not comfortable or welcoming to the casual guest (all Wall Street 3 piece suits). Pros: checkin service was friendly and the shower, lighting and overall design of the room are all good. Probably wouldn't stay again though; the free snacks aren't as enjoyable when you have to wait so long and tip for the refreshments, and the place is a bit too "hip" for the typical traveler.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on business. I would highly recommend it. The service is outstanding..I needed an adapter in the middle of the night to charge phone...arrived within 2 mins. Check in and out was very quick, simple a and informal. Free soft drinks and snacks in the room is a very nice touch. Good location, good nice, nice bar, close to metro...can't ask for more than that.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scoobs11
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

As well as being an extremely stylish hotel, I was very impressed with the quality of everything and the service I received from simplicity and informality of checking in, the facilities and space in the room to the ease of checking out incl. walking a block to hail a cab for me! Would highly recommend this hotel to any class of traveller!

Room Tip: Based on my experience, I reckon any room would be a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear scoobs11,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding your experience here at Andaz Wall Street. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the service to the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#79 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing