We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #117 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. They had a modern feel to them. The staff was beyond excellent. We enjoyed our overall experience immensely. I would recommend Andaz Wall Street to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Stacia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,644 - 1,650 of 2,987 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed at the Andaz Wall Street on multiple trips to NYC. I have found the staff to be quite accommodating and the value to be one of the best in NYC. Though the financial district is a bit off of the beaten path for tourist attractions, the train or cabs are convenient and economical enough to take me to my desired destination.

Room Tip: The suite upgrade is the ticket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLK15068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel not only features a great bar with craft cocktails with musical entertainment Thursday and Friday evenings, it is also has a gym complete with fruit, water, towels and headphones. The beds are comfy, rooms are quiet, private and spacious for New York. Although the hotel features an outdoor biergaarden, you are also a short distance from bars (Stone Street) and the subway. Staff is more than willing to assist you with requests and a great resource for directions around the city. The shower is amazing - enjoy!

Room Tip: Definitely a great place to go for couples or with friends. The bar serves excellent craft cocktails...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollyballz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cool Hotel with free snacks and great location. The beds were hard, but everthing else about the hotel was great. Very fast check in and the staff were very nice. The subway is right up the street and you can walk to Stone street and hang out and any one of the restaurants with outdoor seating. Bike or walk to South Street Seaport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank nstone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location for business, liesure, dining and entertainment. The staff was most helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and contemporary. The facilities within the hotel, especially the fitness, were excellent and the fitness center had more than an adequate number of machines facilities. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone having business in the financial district.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Frank M,
I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz Wall Street and am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations and the service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first experience with Andaz and I highly recommend it to business travelers or anyone spending time in NYC. The hotel was very upscale and modern but managed to design their amenities with an 'at home' feel. Bar was comfortable, food was great and staff was wonderful. We'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Having been to New York City every year for the past 7 years, I do my best to avoid the Times Square area and prefer to stay in a hotel that is similar to staying at home and the Andaz Wall Street absolutely nails it!

I've stayed there twice and will be heading out there once again during American Thanksgiving. The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are incredibly spacious (after a disastrous stay at the W New York years ago with my brother, I truly appreciate staying at a hotel with beds larger than a twin) and with room for me to place my bags and luggage without it taking up nearly all the free space in the hotel room.

This is a great place for those that are going to be in the Financial District, want to avoid Times Square (like me) and want to be walking distance to SoHo and Chinatown. Complimentary wifi & mini bar is awesome to have and there are plenty of great restaurants in the neighbourhood (I'm an Anthony Bourdain fan so having Les Halles just a few blocks away is fantastic!).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vancouver_natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 469 in New York City
474 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 469 in New York City
1,676 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#70 of 469 in New York City
664 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#80 of 469 in New York City
2,519 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#239 of 469 in New York City
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#95 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $156 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing