We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit was perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #100 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“2nd visit was perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I just stayed at Andaz Wall St for a second stay over the weekend & had a great time! The super friendly young girl who checked me in gave me a lovely upgrade to a Large Andaz King room, which had the added benefit of of soaking tub, which was great! I really love this hotel- the cool, sleek lines & extremely spacious rooms with high ceilings are really amazing & add a very cool loft like feel to the rooms- if you are a fan of clean, modern design, you will love this place!

I was on the 11th floor, # 1108, & while my room faced the street, it was extremely quiet & peaceful- the A/C was cold & worked well, the pillows & bed are lovely- really soft sheets that are blissful, the CO Bigelow shampoo & body was smell clean & slightly citrus like, the modern rug in the room is super soft & the complimentary bottled still water, Gluten Free Chips & Sprite in the mini-bar are an awesome touch!

I ordered In-Room Dining twice (Dinner + Breakfast)- each arrived on time & everything was really delicious, including an amazing Caesar Salad with perfectly grilled chicken, the best dressing & fresh parmesan + homemade vanilla ice cream that was incredible & Waffle with really good syrup + an amazing glass of Freshly pressed orange juice that tasted so fresh!

Looking forward to returning again for another visit!

Best,
Patrick Winkler

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickwNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    611
    171
    68
    42
See reviews for
497
1,020
223
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Andaz Wall Street has always been one of my favorite hotels because of the fantastic service, stylish rooms and public areas, and fantastic location with the Financial District. My most recent stay was no exception - AND I was upgraded to the Buttonwood Suite, which made me even more of a fan of this property. Every time I stay at this property checkin and checkout are lightning fast - my upgrade has always been processed in advance - and there are never any "issues". I've stayed in all of the different room types, including the suites - and now the Buttonwood Suite - and I've yet to have stayed in a room I didn't like. Even the standard rooms are large by NY standards. I love the contemporary decor of the rooms, which are all functional and comfortable, despite being modern and sleek. Also the rooms are very quiet despite the hustle and bustle outside. As with all Andaz properties, service is top-notch. On this particular trip, as I was ironing a shirt for my meeting the following morning, the iron spewed out rust colored water, staining the collar of the only dress shirt I had with me. I tried to remove the stain myself, but was unable to. So I called guest services, and within minutes someone was at the door, advising they would send out the shirt for overnight cleaning in time for my 8:30am meeting. Sure enough, the shirt arrived at my door, cleaned and pressed at 7am. The only negative is that I really wish this property would give Diamond members the option of having their free breakfast delivered via room service... But other than that, everything about this hotel is amazing.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MLD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't have anything bad to say about this place. I read reviews about people being afraid of mold on the restroom floors because they are black marble floors, but I did not have an issue with that. It is dark in the restroom, but it was ok. I loved the free snacks and non-alcoholic beverages, the bed was so cozy and the room was huge. We did not visit the restaurant, so I can't speak on that. But the front desk people seemed to be attentive for the most part. I was honestly a little bit afraid that we would be ignored becasue we may not look like we can afford this place, but that was not the case. They were friendly and helpful, they bring your luggage to your room upon your arrival if you checked them before you could check in. I know some people worry about that, that's why I thought I'd add that bit of information. When we checked out, they held our luggage until later, since our flight was not until 8pm, so that was extremely helpful. We were able to check out and not have to worry about luggage. Be aware of the $100/day incidentals charge they do not mention to you...I hate that hotels just assume you know how much they will charge you for that. I don't mind paying it, just tell me what it will be. Anywho...Andaz is a nice and spacious place to stay in nyc. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaynaAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Amazing experience.
Excelent room, huge for Manhatan standards, complementary minibar and friendly staff.
Became an Andaz customer. Super !
Locate near Wall Street, day time very busy but at nigth so quiet and calm. Perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinoZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

After landing and checking in at The Andaz at 8am, I was greeted with overall satisfication. I was really tired from a 5 hour flight from Sacramento CA and the only thing I wanted to do was have a bite to eat, shower, & take a nice long nap. To my surprise, I had that in no less then 30 minutes. My room was ready, breakfast was there and the shower was in pristine condition. The staff was on it. Customer service was A grade and I couldn't ask for more. I had a nice New York City view and met some of the nicest people New York City could offer. The bar & lounge area was indescribable with a touch of class. The thing that stood out most was the energy of management & staff. They made my stay uplifting and definitely worthwhile. Next time your in NYC do yourself a favor and visit this lovely boutique hotel. Wether its business or pleasure, you're in for a treat. -DJRatedR

Room Tip: If you want the view, go higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our suite was super modern and spacious. The minibar was free. We really enjoyed staying here. On Saturday there was a brunch until 2pm instead of normal breakfast, which was nice as we didnt want to get up so early. That was honestly the best breakfast/brunch I ever had in the US! Sooo many choices and sooo delicious!!
The location is best if you are on a business trip, because you are in the middle of the finance sector BUT we were here only for holiday and it was not stressful at all to reach the main tourist spots in manhattan, the subway is really fast and there are 2 stations just around the corner of the Andaz. Compared to other New York Hotels it is very quite at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anique1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. Stayed in a double and it felt like a suite for New York City. Have stayed other places in New York and they have been Cracker Jack rooms. Would stay again. Also is a great location to and from accessible to subway station.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing