We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #66 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't have anything bad to say about this place. I read reviews about people being afraid of mold on the restroom floors because they are black marble floors, but I did not have an issue with that. It is dark in the restroom, but it was ok. I loved the free snacks and non-alcoholic beverages, the bed was so cozy and the room was huge. We did not visit the restaurant, so I can't speak on that. But the front desk people seemed to be attentive for the most part. I was honestly a little bit afraid that we would be ignored becasue we may not look like we can afford this place, but that was not the case. They were friendly and helpful, they bring your luggage to your room upon your arrival if you checked them before you could check in. I know some people worry about that, that's why I thought I'd add that bit of information. When we checked out, they held our luggage until later, since our flight was not until 8pm, so that was extremely helpful. We were able to check out and not have to worry about luggage. Be aware of the $100/day incidentals charge they do not mention to you...I hate that hotels just assume you know how much they will charge you for that. I don't mind paying it, just tell me what it will be. Anywho...Andaz is a nice and spacious place to stay in nyc. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaynaAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,815
    564
    143
    59
    34
See reviews for
457
970
214
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Amazing experience.
Excelent room, huge for Manhatan standards, complementary minibar and friendly staff.
Became an Andaz customer. Super !
Locate near Wall Street, day time very busy but at nigth so quiet and calm. Perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinoZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

After landing and checking in at The Andaz at 8am, I was greeted with overall satisfication. I was really tired from a 5 hour flight from Sacramento CA and the only thing I wanted to do was have a bite to eat, shower, & take a nice long nap. To my surprise, I had that in no less then 30 minutes. My room was ready, breakfast was there and the shower was in pristine condition. The staff was on it. Customer service was A grade and I couldn't ask for more. I had a nice New York City view and met some of the nicest people New York City could offer. The bar & lounge area was indescribable with a touch of class. The thing that stood out most was the energy of management & staff. They made my stay uplifting and definitely worthwhile. Next time your in NYC do yourself a favor and visit this lovely boutique hotel. Wether its business or pleasure, you're in for a treat. -DJRatedR

Room Tip: If you want the view, go higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our suite was super modern and spacious. The minibar was free. We really enjoyed staying here. On Saturday there was a brunch until 2pm instead of normal breakfast, which was nice as we didnt want to get up so early. That was honestly the best breakfast/brunch I ever had in the US! Sooo many choices and sooo delicious!!
The location is best if you are on a business trip, because you are in the middle of the finance sector BUT we were here only for holiday and it was not stressful at all to reach the main tourist spots in manhattan, the subway is really fast and there are 2 stations just around the corner of the Andaz. Compared to other New York Hotels it is very quite at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anique1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. Stayed in a double and it felt like a suite for New York City. Have stayed other places in New York and they have been Cracker Jack rooms. Would stay again. Also is a great location to and from accessible to subway station.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here from May 6th till May 11th, I would like to say the hotel is without any hesitation a 5 star hotel. But I have some remarks:
Hotel itself:
Breakfast is rather expensive and choices are limited, there is a total lack of atmosphere in the whole building (but everyone is very polite), reception area is nice but not inviting, the bar is rather famous but we only noticed desperate old men,
Area:
The waterfront area is mainly closed (of course for a sad reason), the area is unappealing especially at night and in the weekend, taxi fare to the places to be is around 30 $,

We had a great time, but I will never stay in this hotel again (because off the mentioned reasons above).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Andaz for two nights while in New York on business. For travellers wanting to spend time in the financial district, this is a well located hotel (at the Water Street end of Wall Street). The hotel itself is fairly modern, and my room was light and spacious. Add to that free Wifi and minibar snacks, helpful and efficient staff, plus a good breakfast selection and gym facilities, and it is a pretty good all-round package for a short stay. Based on my experience, I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
#47 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#48 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#60 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,133 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#67 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing