We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel experience from a large chain”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #153 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel and my third Andaz. I love this new Hyatt concept. It is on the order of Starwood’s W hotels but without the excruciating music. You might say it is a W Hotel for grown-ups. You get the advantage of the great Hyatt loyalty program but the style of a boutique hotel. Staying at the Wall Street location on the weekend usually provides excellent value because the business travelers are not there. Terrific breakfast in the Wall & Water Restaurant. Unqualified praise for the enthusiastic and friendly service. I might mention In Room Dining’s Megan for providing particularly good service with a great attitude. Hotel please take note: One thing – I loved the Espresso machine for complimentary coffee drinks in the lobby. That has disappeared and - with no in-room coffee machine - one must purchase a cup of coffee to go in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Of course in Downtown New York, the is street noise. Get as high a floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear 60713DavidC789,

Greetings from New York City and thank you very much for choosing our hotel again! We are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. We too regret that the complimentary coffee service in the lounge was not available during your stay. We hope to see you on future visits to New York City.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,839 - 1,845 of 3,075 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this hotel blind on Priceline a few days before our recent trip to NYC and couldn't have been more pleased.

This hotel just does it all right! Check in was smooth (ipad's are a smooth touch) and the king room I stayed in was amazing! Bed was comfortable, one touch blackout blinds, various one touch lighting options for the room without leaving bed....the bathroom is as modern as you will find anywhere with one of the largest walk in showers I have seen complete with rainshower head. Finally....fully stocked FREE minibar (catch is that the alcohol is not free....but all other items and snacks are!)

I'll be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaMarc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear OttawaMarc26,

It is so nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the room accommodations to our amenities. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York City.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at the Andaz for two weeks while on business in NYC.

I found the staff helpful and friendly, the rooms well-designed and comfortable and the location perfect if you intend to spend most of your time in the downtown area.

I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband was in New York on business in the financial district. Located within easy walking distance of several subway lines, The Andaz was the perfect location for his business and my sightseeing. The room was clean, large, comfortable and nicely appointed. Given its Manhattan location, the street-noise level was very reasonable.
The staff were friendly and helpful, even arranging to ship some belongings that were left behind. For the price, a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLWfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Andaz hotel have got it right when Staff greets you and becomes engaging and interested upon one´s arrival.

I arrived prior tp 3 PM and was upgraded upon arrival to an Andaz Large King. This is one of the most comfortable room layout I have seen and stayed ever. All king rooms should have this dimensions. Splurge in getting this type of room

It was a real pleasure staying in this hotel. Staff was friendly and genuine.

I will stay here anytime I need to stay in the Financial Area.

Congratulation to a wonderful team that runs a great property.

Room Tip: Reserva an Andaz Large King
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0telJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear HOtelJunkie,

Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.On behalf of all the staff I just wanted to thank you for choosing us! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime when you are in the Downtown area.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Andaz for two nights in March 2013. Positives: Large rooms compared to other Manhattan hotels, free Wi-Fi, prices slightly lower because of its location in the Financial District, close to major subway lines. Negatives: efforts to be cool can be uneven, no coffee, far from major NYC landmarks and activities.

One of the first things you notice when you step into the hotel lobby is the lack of a traditional front desk. The “hosts” (as they are called) use a large station that one can walk around. They use an iPad to check you in. The hotel does not offer valet parking, but guests do get a discounted rate at a parking lot around 50 meters from the hotel.

Some hotel review sites mentioned free coffee in the lobby. There was no such amenity in March 2013; I believe it was terminated this year. I asked a hotel staffer about it, and he told me that there was a Starbucks around the corner.

I found the service uneven. My check-in was swift and efficient, but check-out was less than helpful. I asked a staffer how to get to the West Side Highway, and he pointed downtown and said, “Go that way.”

As others have mentioned, the rooms are quite large by New York standards. I had a room with two double (not queen) beds, and I could easily walk around the room. There was plenty of space between the foot of the bed and the large TV station/work area. The windows are large, and they include a little sitting area with a cushion. The bathroom is decorated in dark black, and it has a heavy sliding door, instead of a traditional hinged door. The glass on the door is frosted in such a way that someone in the room can see the outline of someone inside the bathroom, while someone in the bathroom can’t see out. Shouldn’t it be the other way around? My room had a shower with a hand shower and an overhead nozzle, but there was no tub. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. The room had a small refrigerator, which the hotel stocks with free non-alcoholic beverages. The hotel also provides alcohol in the room, but those drinks are not free. The furniture was comfortable and clean.

Guests should be aware that although the street address of the hotel is 75 Wall Street, the entrance is on Water Street, which runs perpendicular to Wall. Guests should also note that the building includes both the Andaz Hotel and guests residences. You should be careful that you enter through the correct revolving door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashDCRoad_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMillerAndazWS, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Wash DCRoad,

Thank you for your very thoughtful feedback. Your comments will certainly be used to be improve our hotel's products and service. You make very good comments regarding functionality of the guest room. We are currently reviewing our amenity offerings and will certainly take your comments to this discussion.

We hope you will visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wall St.

With kind regards,

Jeffrey Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had originally planned to stay at the Affinia 50 (which I have a review for from a previous trip) but we could not book with them and I cannot tell you how glad I am that it worked out that we stayed at the Andaz. The hotel rooms are outstanding and come with king sized beds (definitely not the norm in NYC), free wifi (again, not the norm) and a minibar that has free chocolate, chips, CLIF bar granola bars, water, juice and soft drinks. The alcoholic beverages are available for a fee. The rooms are spacious, and have a master control center next to the bed that controls all the lights in the room and has the control for a motorized room darkening shade that lowers from the ceiling when you are ready to sleep. The bathrooms have black granite floors and walls and great showers with plenty of room for two people to get ready at the same time. The staff was incredible.....armed with Ipads to help provide whatever data is requested, from directions/recommendations to pulling up menus at hotels for review. Small details are also included.....umbrellas if it is raining, and bikes if you feel like a spin. The location is one block from the Wall Street subway stop and you can get on any number of trains going up the east or west side of the city. There are also quite a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. The other three couples also loved this hotel. I wouldn't bring small children, but older kids would appreciate the elegance. Overall, one of the best hotels I've ever frequented.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Billinator,

Thank you for your positive comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the amenities and special touches our hotel has to offer. Our team members take great pride in what they do every day and your recognition means a great deal. If there is anything I can do to assist with future visits, please feel free to contact me directly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#26 of 473 in New York City
526 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 473 in New York City
1,799 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#88 of 473 in New York City
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#266 of 473 in New York City
1,218 reviews
Financial District
AKA Wall Street
AKA Wall Street
#264 of 473 in New York City
117 reviews
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#222 of 473 in New York City
4,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $186 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing