We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Wall Street
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$287
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$202
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$348
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$365
$322
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveler rating
2,062
701
210
94
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,062
701
210
94
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtnon alcoholic beveragesfree mini barlarge kingbattery parksouth street seaportstock exchangenew yorklower manhattanblackout shadessoaking tubstaten island ferryhuge showerrain showercomplimentary winemodern designstatue of liberty
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at The Andaz for a weekend. We chose this location because we stayed in the area before. It is very quiet on the weekend because this is the financial district. Great proximity to battery park, Statue of Liberty, World Trade Center and St. Paul's church.
The hotel was very comfortable and modern. They offer free in room snacks, including beverages like soda and water. My only complaint was that the room was too warm and couldn't get the temp to adjust down. I am sure if we called the front desk that would have been resolved, but didn't want to bother. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOSOX08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had 4 honeymoon days here and got an amazing deal on lowcostusa.com. We weren't disappointed- chic, stylish and luxurious, but in a modern, not dated, way. We asked for an upgrade and got one despite booking through a 3rd party- highly recommended! The concierge booked a comedy club for us. Everyone was saying we should prepare for a tiny box in New York compared to other hotels- imagine our surprise when this was by far the largest room of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Ed C,

First of all, congratulations on your honeymoon. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your upgrade request. We hope to see on future visits to New York City.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was recommended this hotel and was really impressed by the size of the room given it's in NYC.
Free soft drinks and snacks each day was a bonus. Close to subway links and in a quieter area than the tourist Times Square area. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgeville31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Georgeville31,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I like this hotel so much, I do not even mind staying all the way in Wall Street and catching a taxi wherever I have to get to. It is a quiet area in Manhattan and the service is great. They greet you at the lobby with drinks or a cappuccino, the rooms include snacks and drinks and it is just an amazing boutique hotel. The decor is exquisite and you will feel like a star.

Room Tip: Look for specials.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessi116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for a total of 25+ nights. There is nothing more I could ask of this hotel. The rooms are huge - and not just by NYC's standards. The bathrooms are a joy. The freebies make you feel like you're getting good value for money - snacks, sodas, water, wifi. The cleaning staff are insanely good and always impressed me by going above and beyond my expectations. The bar is convenient, the restaurant is very good, and the hotel is located in the heart of the financial district with the 2, 3, 4, 5, J, Z lines within 3 blocks. Great nook restaurants in the area and surprisingly active in the evenings and weekends (based on end of March/early April). Overall, this hotel is a great option if you're looking for a lower Manhattan stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Andaz King room for significantly more space, a cool tub, and better closet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BermudaGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews