We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and a good location that's out of the way...”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #120 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet and a good location that's out of the way...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've stayed at the Wall Street Andaz a dozen times now, and keep going back for a few reasons.
-the hotel itself is modern and clean
-staff are accommodating and helpful - when they had the flooding from the storm at Halloween they did the best they could to keep it running smoothly afterwards despite some expected damage
-free coffee/espresso bar and OJ and cookies in the morning is great, saves $$ on breakfast which we don't usually eat anyway
-free WiFi
-now it has free bike and helmet rentals, so you can try putting around the city - really great way to see NYC and use their dedicated bike lanes on certain streets and around the shore
-if you drive into NYC, which we do, you can usually find free street parking at nighttime and the weekends, which is a huge $$$ savings and not normally easy to find in other neighbourhoods

The rooms and appointments are as you'd expect for any nice hotel in a big city, but we are so comfortable here I don't see us changing from the Andaz anytime soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,969
    642
    182
    77
    46
See reviews for
516
1,045
229
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is well-located to Wall Street but perhaps not as good of a choice for the leisure traveler. My room was modern, and quite large for Manhattan. The downsides were the many many broken tiles in the bathroom -it looked as if someone had dropped a bowling ball on the floor repeatedly - and the fact that the alarm had been set by a prior guest to go off at 5 a.m., so I was woken up way too early. The staff was very helpful and attentive, and the free snacks and nonalcoholic drinks in the minibar were big pluses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is a great base for exploring lower manhattan. We arrived late in the evening, tired, hungry and thirsty. Complimentary snacks and soft drinks in the room were amazing. Staff were all very friendly and super helpful. Hotel is absolutely beautiful. Bedroom was fantastic, super comfy bed and a massive walk in shower. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Andaz and cannot rave enough about how amazing my time there was. The rooms are gorgeous, modern touches and perfect to get ready in. I loved how everything spun around and the mirror behind the TV is fantastic! The mini bar is free of charge (except the alcohol) and they really do help with anything you ask. The staff couldn't be better, working with Rob and Lisa was a breeze! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great place in NYC! It's downtown which has a lot of bars and restaurants nearby!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMillerAndazWS, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Rachael W,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed working with Lisa and Rob for your special event.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Wall Street.

All the best,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice and contemporary hotel! The room was spacious, great television channels to offer if you are just relaxing for a few hours, bathroom was nice and big too. The only thing about the bathroom, was the stand up shower. The water would leak through the bottom of the door and onto the floor. Nothing that some towels can clean up quick. Overall, very nice - clean too! The complimentary snacks and drinks were a plus!

Room Tip: Blinds were complicated! Extra towels and robes are already available in the closet already. Quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I liked that my name was on the TV screen when I entered the room and the view was amazing. Electric curtains and nice touches with the lighting through out the room. I felt like I was in an architects dream room. Bathtub and with glass wall and walk in shower. Rain forest shower heads. Rotating wall with 4 sides to unveil all the amenities offered. Recommend highly and very good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarlLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at the Andaz Wall Street on business and it has become my hotel of choice in NY. The location is excellent, being at the heart of the financial district but providing easy access to the rest of downtown either via walking, taxi or subway.

The check-in is quick and friendly and the staff use of IPads gives the whole process a modern, personal twist and avoids the usual ‘desk queuing’. There is a great, relaxed area close to check-in with free coffee/tea and a variety of pastries and snacks.

The Andaz design has a contemporary feel and the rooms reflect this, being both very modern but welcoming and warm. The bed was extremely comfortable, design features (e.g. easily accessible automated lights/blinds) were thoughtful, and there had obviously been no holding back on the flat screen! The bathrooms are a real bonus (excellent shower and high quality soaps/shower gels etc) and the complimentary soft drinks and snacks were a great touch. A slight down side is the usual late evening/early morning noise but this is to be expected given its location and it’s far less problematic than many hotels in the area.

I haven’t eaten in the restaurant but the bar is normally lively with a good crowd and to be recommended.

Clearly, Andaz Wall Street is well geared to the Business Traveler and with its modern, sleek design, friendly proficient services and attention to detail it ticks all the boxes. However, I would have no hesitation also recommending for a leisure stay also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 466 in New York City
447 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 466 in New York City
1,597 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#101 of 466 in New York City
1,474 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#89 of 466 in New York City
2,453 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#193 of 466 in New York City
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#96 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing