We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August 2011 wedding night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #98 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August 2011 wedding night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I have been meaning to write this review for a long time. As you can see I actually stayed in August of 2011. I stayed the night before and night of my wedding.

The hotel was fairly new and the rooms were much cheaper then. I believe we got a king with a deep soaking tub for $250. Doubt you could get that now!

Anyway the rooms were absolutely beautiful. Very modern and the beds were amazing. Also the space was perfect for my pre primping and all of my bridesmaids loved spending time getting ready there as well. There is also a great white staircase that we were able to have our first look on and it was a perfect backdrop for photos.

My only complaint I have is that the day of our wedding we left to go take pictures and it started raining! We came back ruined begging for them to allow us to take photos in the lobby but since we didnt have that area pre approved they gave us a hard time. Said we had 10 minutes including light setting up and we had better hurry. I thought that was rude. It was my wedding day and my outdoor pictures had just been ruined. The pictures turned out so cool. But it stressed me out!

Anyway the location isn't the best but everything else makes up for it. I would recommend it to anyone who can afford their skyrocketed prices!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,917
    610
    170
    68
    42
See reviews for
497
1,019
223
676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was definitely up to the service standards of a 5 star hotel. The host greeted us and checked us in right away. When we got to the room we were greeted by a nice entry way a beautiful bathroom with a great shower and then an excellent clean, bright and modern room. This hotel was excellent

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LewLew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I lived in NYC for years. Since moving away years ago I still visit frequently and typically enjoy staying uptown somewhere in the west 70s. But on a lark I chose to stay in the Wall St area at the highly rated Andaz.

The Andaz does a great job of making you feel like you're staying in a highly exclusive hotel even though the price isn't outrageous (approx 400/night). The offerings are all top notch and the in hotel dining is good. The gym is outstanding and the wine offered in the lobby is actually pretty darn good. But really, who comes to NYC to eat and in a hotel anyway.

There there are some great little restaurants and bars within a two block radius of the hotel that provide a unique feel. The name escapes me at the moment, but there is an OUTSTANDING whiskey bar in an alley directly behind the hotel - ask concierge about it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emccaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and couldn't have been more plaesed with the room and the service. Stay here!

There was lots of noise from the post -Sandy repairs. I traded up to a suite on a higher floor. It was still noisy but bearable. It is a temporary problem so don't let it discourage you from staying. Go to Leo's Bagels to grab breakfast-amazing!!!!. KK salon nearby is great for a blow dry. Both the Westside and Eastside subway lines are blocks away as is Century 21 and just about anything you need. We had dinner at ISE Sushi. It was very good.

I will stay here on my next business trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Suite Room 1202 is excellent. Storage is a bit limited though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyandRobinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

as expected this was a lovely hotel but compared to some of the reviews we were a tiny bit dissapointed. the room was adequete but not huge..we got no welcome drink and no help to the room.it was a long way from midtown and i defy anyone not to get lost on the metro..most of all the cost in the hotel was astronomical..11 dollars for soup,5 dollars for tea,etc.better to use the street carts great value.because of sandy even a month later generators were on all night still pumping water and construction everywhere.no free drinks snacks in the lobby while we were there.had to keep the blackouts down nearly all the time as facing other windows.these are all small issues but i think well worth pointing out against all the other 5 star reviews.would we go again..definately!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trev1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We couldn't get our first night in New York at the Hyatt grand central so were placed here. Nice large room, but couldn't figure out the doors for the bathroom complex. The t.v. Is basically a computer not user friendly for the over 60's. I ran my hand into the one glass wall of the closet thinking it was the opening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not a place you can spend any time in the lobby, which is less. I a m sure the hip crowd loves the hotel. I need things to be straight forward not sideways. But fun just the same, just not my preference.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was fantastic. Uniformly pleasant, friendly, and helpful. No hip snottiness or NY curtness at all. My room (a corner suite) was spacious, quiet, and very well equipped. I didn't much care for the "modern" style, but that's a personal taste issue. The TVs are huge and state of the art. The soaking tub is super nice and the bathroom amenities high-end. They put clear labels on what would otherwise be an extremely complex lighting system - this is a great idea that other hotels should follow. Well done also Hyatt on not charging for internet or nonalcoholic minibar items. I hate how the major chains typically nickel and dime you on this stuff, and have mostly stopped staying in them as a result.

I have only two criticisms, neither of which brings my overall satisfaction level down: (1) the room was hot and lowering the thermostat did not bring it down; (2) the elevators are seriously ugly inside and not at all befitting a $500/night hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite was huge, with a really nice living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing