We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, terrific rooms, good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #64 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, terrific rooms, good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and couldn't have been more plaesed with the room and the service. Stay here!

There was lots of noise from the post -Sandy repairs. I traded up to a suite on a higher floor. It was still noisy but bearable. It is a temporary problem so don't let it discourage you from staying. Go to Leo's Bagels to grab breakfast-amazing!!!!. KK salon nearby is great for a blow dry. Both the Westside and Eastside subway lines are blocks away as is Century 21 and just about anything you need. We had dinner at ISE Sushi. It was very good.

I will stay here on my next business trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Suite Room 1202 is excellent. Storage is a bit limited though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyandRobinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,822
    567
    143
    59
    34
See reviews for
458
971
216
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

as expected this was a lovely hotel but compared to some of the reviews we were a tiny bit dissapointed. the room was adequete but not huge..we got no welcome drink and no help to the room.it was a long way from midtown and i defy anyone not to get lost on the metro..most of all the cost in the hotel was astronomical..11 dollars for soup,5 dollars for tea,etc.better to use the street carts great value.because of sandy even a month later generators were on all night still pumping water and construction everywhere.no free drinks snacks in the lobby while we were there.had to keep the blackouts down nearly all the time as facing other windows.these are all small issues but i think well worth pointing out against all the other 5 star reviews.would we go again..definately!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trev1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We couldn't get our first night in New York at the Hyatt grand central so were placed here. Nice large room, but couldn't figure out the doors for the bathroom complex. The t.v. Is basically a computer not user friendly for the over 60's. I ran my hand into the one glass wall of the closet thinking it was the opening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not a place you can spend any time in the lobby, which is less. I a m sure the hip crowd loves the hotel. I need things to be straight forward not sideways. But fun just the same, just not my preference.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was fantastic. Uniformly pleasant, friendly, and helpful. No hip snottiness or NY curtness at all. My room (a corner suite) was spacious, quiet, and very well equipped. I didn't much care for the "modern" style, but that's a personal taste issue. The TVs are huge and state of the art. The soaking tub is super nice and the bathroom amenities high-end. They put clear labels on what would otherwise be an extremely complex lighting system - this is a great idea that other hotels should follow. Well done also Hyatt on not charging for internet or nonalcoholic minibar items. I hate how the major chains typically nickel and dime you on this stuff, and have mostly stopped staying in them as a result.

I have only two criticisms, neither of which brings my overall satisfaction level down: (1) the room was hot and lowering the thermostat did not bring it down; (2) the elevators are seriously ugly inside and not at all befitting a $500/night hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite was huge, with a really nice living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was very difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel right before Xmas. Even the Holiday Inn was over 400 a night, how crazy is that. I looked high an low and found the Andaz. The price was very reasonable and the online pics looked good. My experience is that hotels in downtown around Wall Street are a little bit cheaper on a Saturday might because there is not much night life. But it's only about 10 mins or so from SOHO so the distance doesn't bother me.
The hotel was amazing. The lobby was very modern and right in they middle of the floor. Check I'n was fast. I arrived before the customary check in time but the had a room ready, which was nice.the room itself was spotless and quite spacious for New York. I loved the brown hardwood floors, much cleaner than carpet. And there were nice cozy slippers to keep your bare feet warm. All white crisp bedding and pillows, a fridge with free sodas and water (both sparky and flat) as well as free snacks. The shower was amazing. Large and with a rain shower and held hand. I like the hair & soap products. WIFI was free, which is very important to me.

I had one issue and that was that the room was very hot but the person at the reception desk went upstairs with me to show how to switch off the thermostat and he opened the window. Great personal service.

I ate in the restaurant and the food was very tasty. Wait staff was very nice and courteous and I even got a free glass of champagne on the house.
Breakfast is one of the better ones and is free. However, it's not your usual continental breakfast. Everything is a la carte and you can spend up to $50. I had a Belgian waffle, poached eggs, Canadian bacon and hollandaise sauce on an English muffin (drawing a blank on the name), a latte, and 2 mimosas and stayed within the 50. How's that for a breakfast.
I will definitely come back next time and can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsklnknbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice, comfy, clean, modern, probably expensive place in the heart of wall street. Location x 3. High tech reception area. Very helpful people, great service. Few suggestions: faster wi-fi, offer a glimpse of NY from the penthouse to all guests (do not miss the view). Good breakfast if you pay the price. Skimy breakfast if you do not want to pay.
Offer a subway map and ideally sell subway tickets. Best way to move and feel nyc is by subway, great fun trying to reach central park and the museums, rockefeller center and toy stores. Around the hotel: au bon pain has good wifi and food, bobby`s van is an excellent restaurant. About manhattan area, most people were surprisingly friendly and helpful. Fun place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We came to New York for the Christmas Tree Lighting ceremony and all of the other hotels we looked at were charging outrageous rates (up to $900 a night for a basic room in Gramercy Park). We ended up booking a couple of nights at Hotel Andaz for a fraction of the price. From the minute we walked through the doors, we were greeted with smiles and genuine friendliness. The check in desk is a bit different from the norm. It's not as formal as the traditional check-in desk with the employee on one side and the guests on the other side. Instead of the normal desk, you are both standing on the same side. At first I was confused, but the more I think about it, I like it. There was a sense of transparency and openness to the process.
The staff were friendly and helpful. At one point, we called and requested more bath salts for the bath and they were at our door in 5 minutes with 3 containers of bath salts.
The room was spacious and the snacks and non-alcoholic beverages are complimentary! The only thing that wasn't free was the alcohol.
The bathroom was huge with a separate tub and shower. The tub was large and the shower area was very spacious. It certainly had a spa-like feel.
I liked the hotel's location in the Financial District. We were within walking distance of the 9/11 Memorial (it took us 12 minutes to get there. Side note- if you decide to go to the 9/11 Memorial, get your free passes online and in advance), SoHo (15-20 minutes depending on where you want to go), and Chinatown.
Hotel Andaz also has bikes (helmets are provided) which guests can use. There is no charge, you simply have to fill out a waiver.
The restaurant looks great, but we didn't have time to check it out.
Next time I'm in NYC, I'll certainly stay at Hotel Andaz. Excellent service, friendly staff, great rates, spacious rooms, and a great location = repeat business. Well done, Hotel Andaz! I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers_code
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
#46 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#51 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#59 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,141 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#65 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing