We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #100 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Picked this hotel as I needed to stay in the financial district and it was rated #1 for the area on TripAdvisor--was not disappointed. Check in took minutes, the room was amazing, all non-alcoholic mini-bar items were free, free wi-fi, free snacks/drinks in the lobbby, attentive helpful staff on duty in the lobby, and a short walk to the 17 street seaport area and too many restaurants and bars to count. Where most upscale hotels try to squeeze every extra nickel out of you, Andaz gives you things you would expect to pay for. I travel frequently for business, and I wish there were an Andaz in every city--it is my new favorite hotel anywhere. I can't wait to come back and bring the family for an amazing NYC vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randallsaddress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    611
    171
    68
    42
See reviews for
497
1,020
223
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I arrived a little after 4 in afternoon and called the front dress to get my suit pressed for a meeting the next morning at 8. They told me that the hotel could not guarantee that the pressing would be done by then and told me to look for a dry cleaner in the neighborhood. Very disappointed in the hotel's inability to perform what seems like a basic service. Will stay elsewhere on my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny1967666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed in the Andaz in February with my sister for 5 nights after reading reviews on Trip advisor we thought the hotel looked lovely and were not disappointed, the only thing I didnt agree with in this hotel is when we arrived they asked for my credit card (thinking they were just checking the card in which payment had been made) the gentleman then came back and said my card had been declined- much to my astonishment I asked why he had been trying to take money when we had already paid- he then went on to explain they take $100 per night for incidentals totalling $500 for our stay, as you can imagine after an 8 hour flight and 2 hour transfer I wasnt the happiest person, and they said they dont have it in writing in there t&c but every hotel in New York take this money. Luckily my sister had a credit card on her and we had no choice but to give the details, we were assured this money would be put automatically back in our account. After we had settled and got over the initial shock of the 'incidentals payment' i really dont have a bad word to say about this hotel, from the moment you work in its a beautiful, modern building and the rooms are a lovely size with an amazing bathroom and shower! I would recommend this hotel to anyone but would warn them about the paymenbt on arrival- as this was my first time to NY i wasnt aware of it and would have been grateful for a heads up, but knowing this now would defo visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fionac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel was the best deal I could find for the weekend I visited NYC (214$/night). Located in the financial district, but close to the subway. Very quiet neighborhood, we were never awoken by noise from the streets or hallways. Fastest check-in ever, friendly staff, nice looking hotel, complimentary cookies, coffee (espresso machine) and tea all day, complimentary wine between 6-8 pm. If you like design, you will absolutely love the rooms. However, you have to know that (at least some) rooms have large windows next to the bed giving on the shower and bath (!). Not that much a problem if traveling with partner, but could be embarrassing if sharing a room with friends...! They provided complimentary non-alcoholic beverages (Tropicana juice, iced tea, carbonated and flat water, sodas) and snacks (vegetable chips, granola bar, chocolate bar) every day in the rooms. Bed comfort 9.5/10! Will definitively go back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kapucine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Andaz late May 2011 for our 1st trip to New York & was amazing. Easy check in, very classy & layed back atmosphere & staff very friendly. Room was great 32" tv on wall, huge bed, big bathroom with walk in shower, free mini bar & snacks. Don't think there's many places that would beat this hotel in New York, should definitely be a 5*

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Andaz Wall Street and absolutely loved it! We booked a one bedroom suite for the weekend on Priceline and immediately knew we chose the best deal in Manhattan. The room was huge, clean, and the staff very helpful, interesting, and informative. The price was unbeatable also - even regular rooms at 3 star hotels in Manhattan were not much cheaper. The mini bar is free (except alcohol) and restocked daily. There are many windows with excellent views of the financial district. We loved the bathroom - the tub is huge and the shower is also very nice. The room definitely has a modern feel to it, but is not uncomfortable. There is a panel to control the lighting and blackout shades (very cool). Check-in and check-out was a breeze and we found the staff to be top-notch. We also especially appreciated them holding our luggage for the day to allow us some last-minute sightseeing until our flight later in the afternoon. We definitely plan on returning to NYC, and this will be the only hotel on our list.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theboyfromillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I`m probably the hardest man on the planet to please, ask my wife and family.
We just got home to Scotland and I could`nt wait to share this with anyone looking for what must be THE BEST hotel in NYC. We arrived May 16th for 4 nights, I won`t bore you with all the details, Put simply Brian sorted us out with 2 suites and a big thank you to every staff member (Rooms, Restaurant, and the guys that made tea & coffee late at night ) We will be back.
I`ve already told our friends on both sides of the pond.

Room Tip: The staff will ensure your comfort, we were on the 9th floor corner suites, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing