We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Ranked #252 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Philadelphia, Pa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Was here this past weekend. Very clean rooms and spotless bathroom. You cannot ask for a better location if you love the theatres and Times Square so close and the subway is at the end of the block. Yes the rooms are small but nothing differant the most other hotels for New York City.My only issue was the carpet was all pulled up in the hallway on the third floor and whatever they had used to prep the floor to relay the carpet the smell was very strong and bothersome to my daughter. But since we we're there only one night we did not change rooms but would have had to had our stay been longer. Will stay again and hopefully the remoldel will be complete.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtlewis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    439
    130
    29
    22
See reviews for
355
268
62
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were just here in July and the place is great. Very clean rooms, newly remodeled and free breakfast. The breakfast was hot, which included waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage depending on day. Lots of other things as well. The hotel is very close to Times Square and Subway. It was easy to find and quiet enough to sleep not so close that you could hear noise from Times Square. Close to many restaurants. Would recommend and would stay again!! Staff was very attentive as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel with a great location and hearty breakfast! The rooms are pretty small but we were barely in them. The subway is very convenient- less than a block away. The staff accommodated a late checkout. They were also available to answer any questions. We were on the 6th floor- it was very quiet. The elevator is a little slow so we ended up using the stairs a lot. Overall- very happy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was given a room that was located on the first floor (room #109) and about 25 feet away from the front desk. It was noisy all night long until the early morning. I could hear people in the room next door coming and going and I could also hear the hotel staff laughing and talking all night.

The room was very nice and comfortable though and in the middle of all the action on Tines Square. I would have rated the hotel a 5, but the noise level was pretty intense and the fact that part of the noise came from the staff is reason for me to rate this hotel a 3. I had a 6:55 a.m. train to catch the next morning and could not rest well.

If they try to give you a room on the first floor, do not take it unless you plan on being out all night and all morning. Ask for another room on another level.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot_Toez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Hot_Toez,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sam kuppuswamy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not sure why only 2 stars are given - this place is great for a reasonably priced hotel in a perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast wonderful (with freshly-made waffles, etc.). Serving ends at 9:30, so try to get there earlier than 9:00, as seating is limited. My main concern in choosing a hotel is cleanliness....this got high marks from others, which was well-deserved. Room & bathroom were spotless!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Pat G, Thank you very much for the great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We will share your feedback with our entire team for creating such an amazing experience. Once again thanks very much for staying with us and look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hote had was in a great loation. Central to Times Square and with the subway at the end of the street made my stay so much better.
The rooms were clean and well kept.Admittadly they are small rooms. but you are in NYC, you dont spend very much time in your room anyway. Staff are very polite and helpful.
Breakfast was great, hot and cold on offer.
If you are looking for somehwere in a central position this is where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Penny 363, Thanks for taking time to review comfort inn times square west. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that we met your accomodation expectations and look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location , only around 5 minutes from times square. The staff that greeted us were very friendly and informative from the minute we arrived and until we left.
The room we had was a family room, it had two double beds which were very small doubles!! The room itself was tiny extremely small but that was okay as all we wanted was somewhere to sleep.
The breakfast was good and even better it was free. The set up though leaves a lot to be desired!
It was only on our second day in New York that we realised that right next door there is a male strip club! We hadn't noticed it upon arrival but it caused no issues for us or our children.
We would definitely stay in the hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mandyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#273 of 466 in New York City
1,126 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Comfort Inn Midtown West
#317 of 466 in New York City
531 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#255 of 466 in New York City
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#243 of 466 in New York City
2,385 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Times Square West

Property: Comfort Inn Times Square West
Address: 343 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-5402 (Formerly Comfort Inn Theatre District)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#155 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Times Square West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Theatre District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing