We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Ranked #193 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel with a great location and hearty breakfast! The rooms are pretty small but we were barely in them. The subway is very convenient- less than a block away. The staff accommodated a late checkout. They were also available to answer any questions. We were on the 6th floor- it was very quiet. The elevator is a little slow so we ended up using the stairs a lot. Overall- very happy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    393
    99
    21
    13
See reviews for
305
227
54
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was given a room that was located on the first floor (room #109) and about 25 feet away from the front desk. It was noisy all night long until the early morning. I could hear people in the room next door coming and going and I could also hear the hotel staff laughing and talking all night.

The room was very nice and comfortable though and in the middle of all the action on Tines Square. I would have rated the hotel a 5, but the noise level was pretty intense and the fact that part of the noise came from the staff is reason for me to rate this hotel a 3. I had a 6:55 a.m. train to catch the next morning and could not rest well.

If they try to give you a room on the first floor, do not take it unless you plan on being out all night and all morning. Ask for another room on another level.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot_Toez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Hot_Toez,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sam kuppuswamy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not sure why only 2 stars are given - this place is great for a reasonably priced hotel in a perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast wonderful (with freshly-made waffles, etc.). Serving ends at 9:30, so try to get there earlier than 9:00, as seating is limited. My main concern in choosing a hotel is cleanliness....this got high marks from others, which was well-deserved. Room & bathroom were spotless!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Pat G, Thank you very much for the great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We will share your feedback with our entire team for creating such an amazing experience. Once again thanks very much for staying with us and look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hote had was in a great loation. Central to Times Square and with the subway at the end of the street made my stay so much better.
The rooms were clean and well kept.Admittadly they are small rooms. but you are in NYC, you dont spend very much time in your room anyway. Staff are very polite and helpful.
Breakfast was great, hot and cold on offer.
If you are looking for somehwere in a central position this is where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Penny 363, Thanks for taking time to review comfort inn times square west. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that we met your accomodation expectations and look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location , only around 5 minutes from times square. The staff that greeted us were very friendly and informative from the minute we arrived and until we left.
The room we had was a family room, it had two double beds which were very small doubles!! The room itself was tiny extremely small but that was okay as all we wanted was somewhere to sleep.
The breakfast was good and even better it was free. The set up though leaves a lot to be desired!
It was only on our second day in New York that we realised that right next door there is a male strip club! We hadn't noticed it upon arrival but it caused no issues for us or our children.
We would definitely stay in the hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mandyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night with our 3 kids to do things in the city before our early morning flight the next morning. The front desk quickly checked us in and helped us set up a car for 4 AM the next morning. Did I mention this was after 10:00 at night and they were still able to help us?!? We got a good deal on 2 doubles and was sufficient for the night. Rooms are a little small for 5, but the location is prime! Just off Times Square and right by the theater district. I would stay here again if we don't have the 3 kids with.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_Jane_144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Emily_jane_144, Thanks very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our location was very convenient for your needs. We are happy to serve you on your next trip to NYC. Once again thanks very for staying at Comfort inn Times square west.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a standard room with two double beds, there was 3 of us and we only paid 180 per night. The rooms were a bit small but who cares! It was very clean, comfortable beds and they even serve breakfast in the morning! Eggs, meat, homemade waffles made right in front of you, fruits, cereal, bagels, deserts, etc. and fresh coffee that tastes great! haha The location is epic, just a short walk to times square! Really could not have asked for better and for the price. They even held our bags for us after check out for no extra charge because we had a bus tour and didn't want to have to lug the bags around all day, now that is 5 star service. Thank you for a wonderful and accommodating stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam_billard91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sam_billard91, Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and Hot Breakfast. We understand the difficulty in carrying bags in the city whole day long and try our best to store until 6pm . We once again thank you very much for staying at Comfort inn Times square west and look forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#246 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Comfort Inn Midtown West
#340 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#260 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#188 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Sq...
#63 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Midtown
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
The French Quarters Guest Apartm...
#14 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Times Square West

Property: Comfort Inn Times Square West
Address: 343 W. 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn Theatre District)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Times Square West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Theatre District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing