We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$386
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
374
466
142
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
466
142
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurttimes squaregreat locationfree breakfastthe breakfast areanew yorkwaffle makermake your own wafflesrooms are smallslow elevatorwould stay here againthe theater districttwo blocksport authorityrestaurant rownice breakfasthard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Excellent location for the theatre-going crowd. The first room we got had a bummed out airconditioner so we changed room the next day and the rest of the stay was comfortable. You don;t want to be in NYC in July without an air conditioned room.
Front desk service was very good and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a great little hotel near Times Square and the Theater District. It is off the main streets enough that it is quiet, but still close to all of the action. We were able to take the subway and buses to everywhere we needed to go that was not walking distance from the hotel. The rooms were small, but I have stayed in a lot of large cities with similar sized or smaller rooms, so I would actually say they were average in size. The breakfast was good and had a variety of options to choose from. The neighborhood seemed safe as well. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liz9872991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I've been to Manhattan many times and will happily say that this is the best value-for-money hotel I've stayed at there, period. Sure, it's clean, the rooms are fair size (I'm 6'4" tall), the water pressure's fine, beds are cozy and clean, the lobby's pleasant, and the staff are polite (in the few times I spoke with them).

Location wise, it could hardly be better. They're on 44th between 8th and 9th, that's about a 5 minute walk from Times Square. Far enough to sleep away from the chaos, close enough to visit within minutes - GREAT LOCATION.

My wife and I ended up finding a great price (<$130USD/room/night) online in mid-July while every other hotel, including ones that were rated much lower, priced out much higher.

Free breakfast and free (slow) internet here too. Do yourself a favor though, if you're already in NYC, don't eat a free breakfast anywhere - go out and enjoy!

Forget the name (yes, it's a "Comfort Inn"), this is the perfect hotel for family and even some business travel.

HIGHLY recommend.

Thank you Comfort Inn from my wife and I for the excellent stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 601 and it was absolutely GREAT. Make sure you don't accidentally end up in a wheelchair accessible room - only because there's no counter in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Einey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you're looking for the ideal location at a hotel that's good, clean and inviting and offers exceptional value for money this is the one to go for. Perfect for a city break stay. Added bonus for New York was breakfast included. Our room was next to the lift and we weren't even aware of the fact at night. Really helpful staff - even a cookie on arrival! Daughter loved the free wi-fi. This would be our first choice hotel when we return to New York.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was really pleasantly surprised with this property. While it is only a few blocks away from the craziness of times square, this hotel is clean, quiet and organized. Rooms are also decent size for NYC. Thumbs up, really

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lenusvyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews