We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desserts are delicious! ”
Review of Wafels & Dinges

Wafels & Dinges
Ranked #28 of 530 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Wafels & Dinges ( address: 393 West st. Hudson River Partk, across from West 10th street, NY, 10014) is delicious! Make sure to stop by for its amazing & yummy varieties of desserts! There shakes are unforgettable! Price is a little high but once a month visit is worth it especially with its view! Summer is here & a reason to stop by for their menu! Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Fontanaditrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 643 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here with my girlfriend because this shop is also partner with bagBnb, so if you pre book online you can also leave your luggage here for the day and visit the city. Since we were here we decided to have breakfast with wafels and we didn’t regret our decision.
The guys were quick and efficient, the food simply amazing and the atmosphere calm and relaxed, the music was very nice.
A must try if you’re in the city.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank andrex6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

If you ever want some thing sweet after a meal, this place is the place to be at. Very tasty waffles. Made fresh and the first bit taste so good that you don't want to stop eating. Just after brunch while walking down the street, we stop at the waffle truck. So many to choose from and we were already full for lunch. But we wanted to try it and we did. Don't regretted at all, because it was so amazing. This is a must try.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bouxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Amazing waffles. They have speculoos sauce and ice cream, which is like a Belgian gingerbread cookie. The ice cream has gingerbread pieces. Perfect on a hot waffle.

It’s open late night so you can get your waffles in the way home from an evening out.

Eat in or takeaway, plastic cutlery etc provided.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Jenz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Came upon this food truck while walking around at Ground Zero. Ordered the WMD and Turtle Wafel, both were crazy good! The rating was due to the price, not the taste, as it was about $20 for two waffles, about 4x5" in size. Just thought it was a tad pricey.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wafels & Dinges also viewed

 

Been to Wafels & Dinges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing