We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum wafels!”
Review of Wafels & Dinges

Wafels & Dinges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: East Village
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yum yum wafels!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great waffles, made in a Belgium style, with lots of great options for toppings, or dinges. Fast service, good prices. We went to the cafe on the lower East side because all of the trucks were in queens the day we wanted waffles. Check out their website to see if there is a truck near you.

I got the throwdown wafel, which is topped with spekloos syrup and whipped cream. Yum! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    147
    40
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we went twice in 3 days!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I found this place on trip advisor; seeing what was affordable at the top of the rankings. What a find! The waffles were great and the man in the cart was helpful too! The speculous spread is super tasty. Probably not the cheapest breakfast you can find in Manhattan but certainly a must if you are near Central Park! $16 for 2 waffles and 2 hot drinks! Kept us full and well fuelled for a row on the lake at Central Park!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CK1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I wish I had more stomach room to endulge and eat more!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had a wafel with their spekuloos spread. It was instant love!! Sometimes something enters your life and changes you forever: a pet, a child, crack cocaine. One look at it and you know that you’ll never be the same again. For me, everything changed when I tried this amazing peanut buttery textured paste.This delicious, creamy, spicy, gingery wonderful stuff instantly made my mouth do the Mexican Hat Dance. It’s one of those condiments that you can’t have in the house because the urge to sit down, open the jar and just eat it all with a spoon is too great.


Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Txtwister1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best desserts in NYC”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

They have a stand in Central Park, near the Apple Store. It's very easy to get to. The waffle with speculoos spread and whipped cream is definitely one of the best desserts I've had. They also sell their speculoos spread by the jar for around $7 (I always bring home a couple of those).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJSaguini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great wafels”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

There was a truck on broadway and 23rd, and later on park ave. we loved having a morning wafel on the walk to school. Now we wait till we get up to Central Park. It's a shame that we're hunting them down on-line. We can never get to one till the weekend now if in the area of one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isletripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wafels & Dinges also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Wafels & Dinges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing