We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just any waffle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wafels & Dinges

Wafels & Dinges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Village
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not just any waffle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Tried the wafel and dinges last year and it has become a must do on our return trips to NYC. They are decadent!!! They have trucks all over the city, of varying sizes, so the offerings may vary slightly. Do NOT pass up an opportunity to try one...even if you are not hungry! I have not tried a savory version. I am more of a sweet fan. Try the spekulous...a tasty spread kind of like a sweet peanut butter but sooo good. Can be messy to eat so beware. We are dedicated followers when in the city!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mbdflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    140
    38
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Go seek out this truck!! You won't regret it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We heard about this truck through a friend. You can look them up on their website to see where the trucks are located each day. We went to the truck in Central Park. The Throwdown waffle was AMAZING! High recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KNegrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Found by accident and loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just found their cart by accident near Lincoln Center.
It was a great surprise to seat on a park bench a have an amazing Nutella strawberry waffle in the middle of the afternoon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VittorioRullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
530 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I am not a desert guy, but the flavor of their waffles was amazing!! They are all over the city, but we met them on a New York Walking Tour = Sidewalks of New York. Try both, highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredene, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best waffles in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a waffle at Central Park and the Belgian guy told me their waffles are even better then in Belgium. Well, he was right! Chose all the toppings you want, the "dinges" and enjoy one of the best sweets you can get in NY :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GwenNys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wafels & Dinges also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Wafels & Dinges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing