We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Food On Foot Tours
from $47.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
Reviews (3,353)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveler rating
2,599
243
68
32
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,599
243
68
32
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east village midtown mix west tour food stops new york great tour sweet stops falafel hell's kitchen dumplings ny pass penn station cupcakes highly recommend this tour walking tour visiting nyc corey
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very good tour for foodies although time was too short to have a comprehensive coverage. Because it was a walking tour it was limited to certain localities & may not get you the ‘best’ food. Probably a little too much talking than tasting.

Thank Resort43290121146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkFoodFinder, Owner at Food On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. Not really sure what you mean about the time being short since tours are 3.5 hours or more and of course if you are covering one neighborhood you are getting a feel for that neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Excellent tour with excellent guide Corey who really has showed us the best food corners of Midtown NY. And he also gave us good tips on NY restaurants. Next time when I am in NY I am definitely joining them again for another food tour. Thank you Corey!

Thank 212alenkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Cory was an excellent tour guide and we had a great time going “off the beaten path” and trying all sorts of places we never would have otherwise. We had rain throughout and a film crew shooting in the area of one of our planned stops but Cory took it all in stride and had alternatives for everything. His restaurant recommendations for after the tour were spot on. Wish there had been a tour offered earlier in our trip so we could have taken advantage of his wealth of knowledge throughout our visit! Thanks for a lovely day of eating, Cory!

Thank 478meredithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I did the East Village Variety tour with Corey, found through my New York Pass. I'm really glad I did - it's a little different from other food tours but we had a really enjoyable time. Corey is clearly incredibly passionate and knowledgeable, and as well as the tour he provided us with a long list of restaurant recommendations, several of which I tried over the next few days and all of which were excellent. At times it felt a bit like a school excursion because we were a group of 30, but Corey managed it all with charm and humour and I met and chatted with some really lovely people as well as trying a variety of delicious foods. A great way to spend a few hours!

Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkFoodFinder, Owner at Food On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for pointing out that our tours are different from other food tours. We are so glad you had fun, met others and ate great both on the tour and after. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jeg og samboeren min gikk på en "Food on foot tour" rundt i Midtown området. Vi spiste deilig falaffel, taco, pizza og smakte på forskjellige søtsaker på de to siste stoppene. Guiden var engasjert og passet på og så alle i turgruppen. Positiv guide med godt humør og sjarm!

Jeg og min samboer anbefaler virkelig denne turen på det varmeste! Vi anbefaler den til alle, både til voksne og barn. Lengde på turen: Omtrent 3,5 timer.

In English:

Me and my boyfriend went on a «Food on foot tour» around the Midtown area. We ate delicious falafel, tacos, a slice of pizza and tasted different sweets on the two last stops. Our guide was lively and very professional. He made sure that everyone in the group was well included. A positive and caring guide with good mood and charm!

We really recommend this trip - both to adults and children! Length of trip: around 3,5 hours.

Thank Line T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food tour of West Manhattan. Great pizza, tacos and Greek pastries. Will book another tour with FOFT next time we're in New York.

Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this tour at the end of our trip, and like one of the previous reviews, think we should have done it earlier, as we missed out on trying some of the recommended eateries in NYC. Corey has clearly found his vocation in sharing his passion of good value food with others.
We were a group of 40, which he commandeered round the city well, encouraging us to mix and mingle, whilst ensuring we stayed together.
Our teens also enjoyed this way of experiencing a neighbourhood without feeling like they were wandering aimlessly.
Definitley very full at the end of the tour!

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely worth it. Corey is an excellent guide, who gives you a fine image of the amazing taste of NY east village. Kind person, funny, and knows what he is talking about. We also tried the restaurants he recommended; he owns quite the blackbook...

Thank phbrouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodonFoot, Owner at Food On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We really care about helping our guests both on the tour and after. So glad you loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 2nd Food on Foot Tour with Corey and it did not disappoint. I love New York City and usually stay near Times Square but hate the chain restaurants! Corey showed us some great places within walking distance of our hotel that had good food at great prices! I went back to the bakery so I could take some home with me!!!
That being said, the best part is meeting and eating with the other people on the tour. We shared the 1st stop with people from Holland and the next with folks from Canada. Our 3rd stop we ate with a couple from Scotland and the German girls we had dessert with were delightful! A true International experience!

Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the tour and area with sights and history Corey shared.. Only regret was tour was on last day of our NYC stay,so didn't get to try any of the restaurants Corey mentioned.

Thank Voyage270752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodonFoot, Owner at Food On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

See you next time, earlier in your trip. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews